Mature, responsible retiree

Username retiredtravelingguy  

Save
Age
65+ years
Availability
Nov 20,2018
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hi, I am a 65 year old retiree that is doing a bit of traveling in between property care taking and house sitting positions.  

I am a fairly quiet person, spending my time reading, hiking, meditating and exploring a bit.  I am very reliable, honest, respectful and caring – in regards to our environment, the property of others, and of course, animals of all kinds.  It’s always my intent to leave as small a footprint as possible yet diligently attend to whatever chores, needs or responsibilities that are required.  The caring for someone’s home, gardens, house plants and pets - as they would like it done - is very important and never a problem.

My personal habits are few and clean.  I do not eat food all over the house, track things in, smoke or drink in other peoples spaces, snoop around or get involved in anything other than my own affairs. I do get out and walk twice a day and if you’re in a rural environment it may be more, but otherwise would be around the home most of the time. Checking my mail, reading, and using the Internet to plan the next part of my journey are about all that I require.  Oh, I do eat twice a day and I do travel with my 9-year-old dog Coyote.

Coyote is a small medium size dog that is best described as a bundle of pure love.  Other than being walked twice a day, she is not a care or problem in any way.  Well trained, she walks off-leash except in high traffic areas, is not a needy dog, loves both people and animals.  She does not chew on things, sit on furniture, drool or make a mess, rarely barks and is very clean.  She enjoys other dogs if they are not aggressive.  She borders on being a little timid and an aggressive animal in the house would not make us a good match.  Her greatest love is being in the backcountry but when at home she just loves to sit with a great vantage point and watch the world go by.

If my dog is not a problem I would be a great choice; someone you could leave your home and pets in the care of with ease and confidence.  I am looking for those whose needs are 7 days or longer.  Should you have any questions at all I would be happy to respond to them.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact retiredtravelingguy
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for retiredtravelingguy


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like retiredtravelingguy to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR