Retired pet-loving couple

Username hudsonmax  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Jul 31,2018
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

We are an active couple who have been caretaking properties (from one million remote bush acres through to suburban blocks) for the last couple of years or so as we travel throughout Australia with our 4WD and 5m offroad van.

In this time we have been responsible not only for caring for household pets and livestock, but also the upkeep of the property, whether that be simply keeping the house neat and tidy and gardens tended, or maintenance of solar and generator power, mowing and slashing, minor track maintenance, flood mitigation and repair of fences and flood gates.

We have cared for dogs, cats, fish, cattle, sheep, horses, chooks, guinea fowl, emu chick, peacocks, ducks, geese and an aviary of 74 exotic birds oh! nearly forgot the partridge in a pear tree just joking!!

We prefer rural properties, but are willing to house care anywhere, provided there is space to park up our van.

We are both resourceful and don't have a problem with being remote or even cut off now and again.

We do not have a pet of our own as we feel that our travelling style doesn't lend itself to taking a pet with us, so we get our 'fix' by giving great care to other's pets

We have done a number of house sits through another house sitting site , where we have some testimonials posted in our profile These can be made available if necessary

We have First Aid certification and police clearance dated March 2013.

Here's a summary of experiences

5 months caretakership of Lorella Springs Wilderness Park, NT 

2 months caretakership of Leila Creek Station, NT

6 weeks BlazeAid voluntary work Helen Downs Station QLD

2 weeks lifestyle farm QLD, horses, cows, sheep, cats

1 week Brisbane suburbs, 2 cats, 1 diabetic needing injections

3 weeks hobby farm, NSW, 72 breeding parrots

3 weeks suburban Coffs Harbour, 2 dogs

3 weeks Warwick, 2 dogs, 1 cat, parrots - 2 acres

3 weeks Wangi Wangi, 1 cat and garden

6 weeks nr Kempsey, 2 dogs, budgies, fish, 2 acres

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact hudsonmax
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for hudsonmax


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like hudsonmax to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR