Mature Woman, Retired Interior Decorator, Writer

Username DecorDeb  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Oct 19,2018 My Calendar
Occupation
retired interior decorator
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

I am a 60 year old Canadian woman currently living between Australia and Canada. I have family in Ontario and British Columbia and often travel back to Canada for extended periods to visit my family and friends. I have a daughter attending university in Ottawa. I also have a brother and his family in Kelowna, BC. I love cats and dogs and am happy to care for them. I generally travel to Australia at least once a year.

My schedule is flexible.  I have been a homeowner all my  life and am very capable in regards to all aspects of day to day care and maintenance of a home and garden and pools.  My husband and I own homes in Queensland, Australia and  in Ontario, Canada. 

I have been a pet owner most of my life until a couple of years ago when my last cat passed. As I was moving and in a period of transition in my life, I have decided to remain pet free for now. I am very familiar with the care of cats and dogs, in good health and otherwise. (I once owned an epileptic dog who required daily meds.) I love to walk myself, so having a dog along with me is a bonus. 

We have had pools in two homes and know how to care for them as well. I also enjoy gardening and would be happy to keep a garden tidy and/or mow the lawn. Depending on the size and scale of a property, we are open to other tasks as well.

We enjoy peace and quiet, nature walks and reading. I write and play tennis and golf. He is very handy and capable of most home repairs. We both retired early - at 56 and 60. We plan to be in Canada for the remainder of 2017 and back down under in January, 2018. Moving forward we are planning to spend 6 months in Canada and 6 months in Australia each year.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact DecorDeb
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for DecorDeb


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like DecorDeb to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR