I will travel anywhere and have the means to come to you

Username TravelerAnywhere  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Mar 25,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Corporate and Community Social Responsibility
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Police check Phone

Hello! My name is Jim. I am 53 years old. In June 2015 I had been married 32+ years, had been with the same company for 32+ years, and had lived in the same nice, semi-rural city (Auburn, NY) for all my life.

July 4-25, 2015 I went to Haiti for 3 weeks in my role as Manager of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) for a major privately-held medical diagnostic instrument manufacturer. I led (4) teams, 2 medical, 2 construction.

Returned home July 25, 2015. July 26 my wife and I separated (very amicably) after 32+ years of marriage. Moved out of my house the first week of August 2015.

The first week of Sept my (privately held/family-owned) company was sold to a publicly-traded company and I was let go after 32+ years.

So to recap: July 25, 2015: Married for 32+ years and with the same company for 32+ years. Sept. 1, 2015: No longer married and unemployed.

I laid low for the rest of 2015, gathering my bearings. Jan I went to Jamaica for a pre-planned recurring volunteer stint. The volunteer portion was the first 8 days; I stayed in Jamaica for 26 days. While in Jamaica a non-profit I had been working with for years contacted me and asked if I would accompany them to Cameroon, Africa for 12 days to assist in evaluating some hospitals needing assistance.  So I returned from 26 days in Jamaica, then 10 days later departed for Cameroon.

I returned from Cameroon and while still maintaining an apartment set off in my SUV to explore the western portions of the US. I ended up spending months in New Mexico, Arizona and west Texas. In May 2016 I returned to my apt, ended my lease and put everything I own in storage.

I have been 'homeless by choice' since May 19, 2016. Since then I have criss-crossed the US and spent time in The Gambia for a personal quest to provide breakfast for a school. Towards the end of 2016 I studied housesitting and decided to give it a try for I loved it from the start, so I haven't stopped:

Feb thru June 2017: Philadelphia, PA, 2 cats and many houseplants, including orchids the homeowner grew indoors during the winter

June thru August 2017: Two housesits in Florida including one with 6 indoor cats. 'Indoor' included a large home and large in-ground lanai covered pool so there was plenty of room for everyone

August-Sept 2017: 2 separate stints in rural South Carolina. One cat and cared daily for rare ducks that were on a private 8-acre pond

October 2017: Olathe, KS to take care of Molly, 4 year old retriever

Dec 2017 thru March 2018: Parish, NY, Snowbelt area to keep a woodburning furnace running 24/7, 3 months and take care of Cookie the cat

March thru June 28, 2018:  I am in Vanua Levu, Fiji's 2nd largest island taking care of 2 cats and a cottage across the road from SavuSavu Bay. 

July 2 thru October 2018: I will be in Costa Rica. No pets; caretaker for 2 properties and also greet guests arriving intermittently via Houseswapping the owners are doing with other homeowners

Dec 2018 thru March 2019: Back in Parish, NY to do the same housesit I did Dec 2017.

April 2019 thru July 2019: Back to Fiji!!! to do the same housesit I did March thru June 2018.

I love traveling and have the means ($$$) to travel anywhere around the globe. I love: Most pets (had dogs and cats growing up and also had a wonderful purebread beagle, Maggie, for 14 years), hard labor, landscaping, lawn care (I owned a lawn care company for 10 years), meticulous housekeeping (growing up, youngest of 5 boys, no girls, with 2 working parents who expected a clean house 7 days a week), light construction/maintenance and a true sense of pride when caring for your home and anything that comes with it.

I have numerous housesitting references available and character references ranging from past Managers to Presidents/CEOs of Non-profit organizations and Foundations to people I've been with all my life. Absolutely no criminal record, clean driving record, non-smoker. I have a son, 34, pharmacist, married, and in March 2016 his wife Lucia gave birth to my first grandchild, Emma Rose. My daughter is 31, a lawyer in Manhattan who recently became a partner in the law firm.

I look forward to hearing from you, no matter where you are within the US or 'anywhere on the globe.' I guarantee that not only is everything I have written 100% accurate, but if you and I come to terms and I take care of your home and whatever comes with it, I will treat it with the same respect, care and love that you do. Thank you. Jim

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TravelerAnywhere
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TravelerAnywhere


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TravelerAnywhere to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR