Caring, clean and conscientious house and pet sitting

Username lotsoflove  

46 - 55 years
Not Available
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

lotsoflove is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  


My ten year old son and I are experienced, responsible, compassionate and clean home and animal friend carers with references. 

During the winter my son attends school in Vancouver four days a week. During the summer we like to visit family in Edmonton, Ottawa, Oshawa and Toronto. Otherwise we like to spend a lot of time with the animals in the homes that we are sitting. Access to public transit and groceries are important to us. We are also looking into visiting our staying in Leiston, Suffolk, UK, to visit and perhaps attend Summerhill school. 

We love animals, people and travel; enjoy living in different houses and areas; it's a great learning experience for us. I am taking time off, early, temporary retirement and I am lucky to be able to spend more time with my son. House sitting gives me a bit of work, allows us to live in nicer places and spend time with more furry and scaly friends than we would otherwise be able to. 

I have been house and pet sitting for thirty years. I am a home owner, somewhat handy and work well in a crisis. I have been a cleaning professional, both residential and commercial, worked as an administrative assistant, social worker, on a farm, as a gardener, love plants and spent four years in art school, so have a good eye.

We are quick learners who are interested in how you'd like things done. We provide lots of attention and come with experience caring for homes, gardens, chickens, pigs, cats, dogs, hamsters, rabbits, chinchillas,  ferrets, fish, lizards, turtles and plants.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Warm regards,

Jessica and Nicholas

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for lotsoflove

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List