Non-Smoker, Semi-Retired International Housesitter from Canada

Username CanadianDogLover  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Aug 20,2019
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (2) Police check Phone

I am an 'almost' retired professional mother living in Montreal, Canada.  My schedule allows me the freedom to get away from my home to take care of yours.  I am an honest, reliable, mature person who is looking to travel to Europe, the UK, US and Central America.

As my daughter has almost finished university, I find I have a lot of time on my hands and I love to travel.  What a wonderful way to see the world and meet locals of different nationalities by tending to their home and animals.  Fluent in English, French and a general knowledge of Spanish allows me to travel to areas, which do not have English as a native tongue.

I understand the complexities of taking care of a home; whether it is general upkeep of the house itself, or the animals, gardens and plants.   I spent a month this summer taking care of a large organic garden and the sweetest sassy cat, while house sitting in Costa Rica. Recently, I had the opportunity to spend a week just outside of NYC with a large and lovely dog, and her 3 feline housemates.  Bermuda and Grand Cayman had wonderful dogs and cats :)

As well, when I travel to the USA, Canada and the Caribbean, I usually use Home Away to find a house to rent, so in essence,  I currently work part time for a pet sitting service in Montreal, and have taken care of dogs, cats, rabbits and other animals.  I work with dogs everyday, sometimes as many as 15 at a time, and love it!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact CanadianDogLover
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for CanadianDogLover


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like CanadianDogLover to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR