Great with your pets, careful with your belongings. I am dependable, conscientious, and clean up after myself.

A little about donmack

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Oct 19,2017 My Calendar
Occupation
Copy writer/semi retired
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (2) Police check Phone

My name is Mack (Well, it really is Mans, but in Canada that became Mack :-)

I am a Dutch born, retired, single (recently divorced)  man, who has travelled professionally and for pleasure,  to many places.  Presently I am looking for a place to settle, after my, (amiable) divorce.

Since March this year I have traveled as a house sitter through part of Europe.

Spain, Portugal, Ireland, the Netherlands and on the 25th of September fly to BC, Canada to care for the house and great cat of friends of mine.

As of the 19th of October I am available for another sit, preferably Mexico or further South in Central America.

I have lived in various countries for various periods of time, (I lived for many years in Costa Rica), due to work or preference, am an ex airline crew person (also in management), ex business owner/employer, and work now as a freelance (location independent) copywriter and small business consultant. (An internet connection is essential to me).

I am an animal lover per se (had all sorts of pets most of my life), a nature lover, NON smoker, light drinker, don't use drugs nor do I use prescription medication.

During my travels, I was always under time pressure and bound by busy schedules or meeting agendas.

House sitting suits me right now, as it allows me to experience different countries  and cultures, cuisines and languages (I speak English, Dutch, German and Spanish and like to rekindle my French) without being in a rush. 

I can adjust my schedule to locations available and appealing to me. I would prefer longer assignments. Please note I travel among Central America, Canada and Europe regularly.

Things like dishwashers or TV are not important to me, and I am accustomed to water preservation and a lifestyle without some modern conveniences. I am technically inclined so I can handle a lot of small issues which may pop up. (I designed and built my own home a few times).

Since I have hospitality experience (also ran and owned small restaurants), I have no problem if a house sit involves some "guest" services, such as B&B or rental management, although some specifics would need to be discussed.

I used to hire house/pet sitters myself and learned that it is very difficult to rely on a "stranger" to take care of your most precious things. Subsequently, when I look after other people's home and "kids" I give extra attention, as I understand that Mom and Dad's absence is very hard on them. Missing my own "girls" (two rescue dogs and a rescue cat), I know firsthand the feelings an owner goes through.

Similarly, I know how utterly frustrating and annoying it is to return to a home and find things in disorder, broken and/or plainly neglected. Thus I take extreme care with other peoples' property and belongings.

Petting, hugging and cuddles are part of my normal daily routine, (have no fear, I am talking about pets). I hardly ever pass an animal without acknowledging it with a touch or a friendly word and have no problem if accidents needs to be cleaned up or daily brushings are required. 

I look at plants a little like pets too. Placing a plant in a pot means that it is now my responsibility to ensure it has a healthy life sustaining environment. If your plants need water every day, you can be assured they will receive that from me as well.

I have lots of experience with rescue animals and know that traumatized animals need more patience and love than some other animals. I always feel privileged when an animal trusts me and work hard to accomplish that. My patience with animals is normally endless.

I am very hands on, pick up and clean up after myself and am used to treating other people's properties with respect.

Regardless whether I am in nature or in someone else's home, I leave little or no footprints behind. Take out what you bring in, treat everything with respect and cause no harm, is my life moto.

I am not afraid to ask questions, even if it makes me look stupid. Top notch care for your animals and home are more important than my "fragile" ego.

Additionally, I am considerate to neighbors and am able to blend in, in any type of environment or culture. I have equally earned acceptance and respect from neighbors in Holland, Canada, Central and South America or Indonesia.

Letters of reference and a police report are available, although the police report is not available online.

I have a clean driving record and drive standard, automatic, left or right hand.

You can contact me through this site, Phone or or Whatsapp. My phone number connects to me worldwide. My Whatsapp is connected to my phone number. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact donmack
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for donmack


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like donmack to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR