Extremely clean, professional, and trustworthy pet lover that will care for your beloved home with the utmost respect!

A little about margyrou88

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Aug 17,2017
Occupation
Analyst
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

I am a 29 year old male that is looking to move from Philadelphia, PA by Summer 2017.  I fell in love visiting San Diego, CA a few years ago and truly fell in love with the people and landscapes and would love to go back! The sheer beauty and absolutely wonderful people make it an easy choice of location to be a 'House Carer'.  I also am open to various cities in the U.S. as well as other countries (as you will see in my location section).  

I have been working and living in Philadelphia, PA since approximately 2010, when I graduated from the University of Delaware with a B.S. in Finance and completed my MBA in Finance & Marketing from La Salle University (Philadelphia) in 2015.  While I have only worked in corporate finance & healthcare roles since I have learned that my true passion is helping others, whether it is watching their pets, walking their dogs, or house-sitting - I have found that being able to accommodate and help individuals far outweighs the joy of working for a large conglomerate, regardless of the paycheck.

 I believe house sitting would grant me an amazing opportunity to travel to the West coast of the U.S., and beyond, as I have only lived in the Northeast United States my whole life and want to experience new environments, cultures, and opportunities.  I am extremely fortunate to have a loving family, coming from humble beginnings, and both my parents and my older brother have been extremely supportive in all my decisions.  Growing up - my father owned a general contracting company, so I would be able to help out with many small projects in and around the house.  While I would not be able to single handedly renovate the guest bedroom, I could absolutely help lift, assemble, and do other ad-hoc projects.

  I am physically active and love exercising/running; enjoying various outdoor activities, such as sports (tennis, basketball, baseball, etc) to hiking, landscaping, and the list goes on and on.  My mother has taught special needs students for her whole career and is an amazing woman.  While growing up my brother and I helped her train dogs for Guiding Eyes and it was remarkable how many of them achieved success and became a service dog (except for one who become our beloved Golden Retriever, Joel :) )  To this day, I have always loved dogs and have my own Rover site:

( As well as fostering puppies for various rescues around the Philadelphia region.  I would be an excellent sitter for your beloved pet, with my experience being with dogs, I also have grown up with cats so could absolutely help there as well!

I have been a house-sitter for various friends and family members while they have traveled or been out of town for an extended period of time, always making sure to do everything as they have asked, and making sure their home and any pets are always my top priority.  I would love to do the same for you for your extended travels!  I would be happy to answer any other questions you may have for me and look forward to hearing back from you!

Best,

Mike

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact margyrou88
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for margyrou88


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like margyrou88 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR