Australian, mature, single female; global traveller; international house sitter; on-line literacy teacher

Username TravellingSlow  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Feb 23,2020
Occupation
Teacher
Gender
Female
Term
3 + Months
References (2) Phone

I am currently living in Australia and will begin my travels later this year. I have been a teacher all my life and am now working as a literacy specialist on-line.

I grew up on a wheat and sheep farm in Western Australia surrounded by natural bushland and a variety of wild and domesticated animals. I have travelled the world working in a number of different areas: as a live-in companion and carer in London; as a waitress in a ski lodge in Scotland; as a business owner in Australia; and as a teacher in Western Australia, London and Singapore. I have travelled extensively throughout Asia, Europe and Australia. I raised a family of three children in the beach side town of Esperance in WA.

I have owned, rented, house sat and maintained a number of properties, all wtih large gardens, outdoor areas and pools. I have been a pet owner or carer with experience in looking after dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens and guinea pigs. 

With my family now living independently, I have time to continue exploring the world. I have been extremely lucky to have lived in a number of lovely homes of my own and now I would like to be of service to other home owners. I would also like to volunteer my time by teaching English if the chance arises. 

I am a slow traveller, staying in one place for as long as I can, getting to know the community, its customs and the local food. The opportunity to stay in a comfortable environment, with the company of a pet or two, a garden to potter in plus all the comforts of home truly adds up to the perfect experience for me. I get pleasure from cooking, taking care of animals, gardening, tidying and keeping my living space organised and welcoming. I enjoy being outdoors and exploring a new neighbourhood on foot or by local transport. 

My life experience has helped me develop the many skills that are essential when taking care of a home and its animals. As a teacher, a business owner, a home and pet owner and a world traveller I have developed tolerance towards others, am very organised, pay attention to detail and am adaptable in any situation. 

I am looking for short or long term house sits anywhere in the world. High speed unlimited wifi is needed to support my work teaching online. I have a number of references available.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TravellingSlow
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TravellingSlow


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TravellingSlow to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR