American Woman Seeking New Sights and Pets to Share them With!

Username KateCares35  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Not Available
Occupation
Writer
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

KateCares35 is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Hi! I'm Kate.  I'm a single, college-educated female in my 30's.  I grew up in a D.C. suburb of Northern Virginia.  I am new to housesitting by way of the internet, but have had plenty of experience sitting for people in my area.  I have pet-sat for dogs, cats, fish, crabs, and turtles.  I love animals (not snakes, sorry). In my life I've had 4 birds, 2 cats, 1 rabbit, 6 dogs, and many fish.  

I have traveled to 14 of the 50 United States and driven through 4 more.  I have been to The Virgin Islands, Ontario, Canada, and Mombasa, Kenya.  I have a serious itch to fill up my passport!  I am American and thus subject to those particular Visa rules. I don't mind getting a Visa as long as I have plenty of time to procure one.  I have a driver's license, but no car.  Ideally I'd prefer a public transportation or borrowed car situation, but I would be willing to consider a rental car.  I like to go on walks in all kinds of environments to take pictures, exercise, and see new things.  

I work from my laptop and prefer to cook my own meals so I need wifi and a kitchen.  Those are my only real basic needs.  

Other things about me: I don't smoke.  I am introverted and love to read.  I like solitude and small social gatherings.  I am neat and tidy and you can be certain to return to a clean home. I love to experience new things, spend time with animals, and meet new people.  

On a personal note, having had my own pets, I can promise you that I understand how hard it is to leave them.  I know they each have their own unique personalities and needs.  I know you want someone to care for them like you would if you were home.  I can do that.  You can trust me.  References coming soon.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for KateCares35


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR