Mature, active couple, world travelers, Full-time intl. house sitters, U.K. Accountant and Human Resources backgrounds.

Username IntTraveler  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
Apr 25,2018 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (4) Police check Phone

 “John and Susan were ideal house sitters - easy to get along with, hardworking and resourceful. They looked after our place in Provence for three months and took on our 8000 square metres garden with gusto, keeping everything under control and taking on even daunting tasks like attacking the (very large) brambles.

They also painted our shutters for us and kept the minor maintenance under control at the house, using initiative and essentially doing what we would have done ourselves.

We spent some time with them and enjoyed their company over dinner - all in all, it was an excellent experience for us and we are grateful to them for taking such good care of our house and garden. “ Lindsay 2016

We are John and Susan, experienced travelers, who have made house sitting and travel a full-time way of life. We are a trustworthy, reliable, and conscientious couple, who are very house proud and organized. We have clean police report and global entry security clearance. 

Our lifestyle choice; housesitting and travel complement each other. Travel takes us to new locations and cultures. Housesitting provides us the opportunity to live like a local with a daily routine, care for pets and share the pride of home ownership with the owner.

Now retired, we continue to enjoy an active independent lifestyle.  We are very fit and active, non-smokers. We have maintained our health through years of cycling, hiking and yoga.  We both have spent time around water and enjoy activities like swimming, sailing and kayaking.

John, UK born, worked in France for 10 years before sailing his yacht to the US via the Caribbean, where he met and married Susan, a US citizen. We have lived as a couple in the US and France during our professional careers. John has been chief financial officer for several companies and owned his own management consultancy practice. Susan has had a varied career in office administration, human resources and organizing vacation for a yacht charter company. We have, individually or as a couple, travelled in Central and South America, Europe, Africa, Asia, New Zealand, and Australia. We are French speakers and starting to learn Spanish.

We enjoy immersing ourselves in the local community and making new friends but we are equally happy in remote locations where we are content spending time with each other, reading, writing, gardening and spending time with the pets. John is an avid gardener and can leave no garden untouched.  Our love for new foods and farmers markets feeds Susan’s passion for cooking.  While our demanding careers and previous lifestyle made pet ownership unwise, we chose to live in places where we would be surrounded by wildlife and could look after pets for friends. We are comfortable around all animals and locations from the mountains to the sea.

We have been homeowners and renovated our last home in the Colorado mountains. During this period, we managed our 7-acre forested property for fire mitigation, using the wood for heating. We also maintained well and septic systems, and created flower and vegetable gardens. We are comfortable doing most home projects. We have completed house sits from a few days to over three months, with and without pets. In 2014, we sold our house in Colorado. Since then we have traveled and house sat while experimenting with travel blogs. We plan to develop a new blog to share our experiences while house sitting.

For many years we have jumped at opportunities to house and pet sit for friends and family. Our passions for animals, gardening and outdoor activities perfectly match the requirements for custodians of your most treasured possessions. We love animals and we miss having pets around us, so we particularly enjoy this aspect of house sitting. In 2016, we completed a 3-month house sit in Provence which didn’t involve a pet but required maintenance of a 2 acre garden, pool and house. However, we soon became friends with the neighborhood cats. has seen us back in Europe pet and house sitting in the UK and France.

We are a professional couple and understand the importance of looking after your valuable pets and property. We will provide updates and pictures as often as you need.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact IntTraveler
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for IntTraveler


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent IntTraveler a text message with a code.

IntTraveler has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like IntTraveler to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR