Caring, independent professional (with adorable rescued cat) to house-sit, animal-sit, and maintain gardens and pool(s)

Username K1w1Doc  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
May 22,2018
Occupation
Consultant
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

Independent electrical engineering and academic consultant who works-from-home (via an internet connection) looking to house-sit and take care of your pets and property. If you have lawns that need mowing, a swimming pool that needs maintaining, snow-shovelling in those harsher winter months - no problem!

WHO AM I?...I am originally from New Zealand (yes - a kiwi - and no, not the one you eat!), and I currently reside in the United States. I have a PhD in Electrical & Electronic Engineering, a MSc in Astronomy, and a BSc in Physics/Mathematics. Despite that, contrary to popular belief about Engineers, I can write, spell, and hold a normal conversation. Phew! I traded my corporate-world hat for a work-from-home hat where I am a consultant for several Universities and also rewite University Professor's engineering and biomedical research papers. Hence, I can live anywhere in the world to perform my work, and I get to hang out at home, keeping my cat company.

WHERE HAVE I LIVED?...I have lived and worked in multiple countries, including Great Britain, Canada, Germany, France, Switzerland, New Zealand, and Australia, and have visited many more, including Italy, Spain, Panama, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Fiji, Belgium, and Greece, to name a few. I have experienced hot and dry climates to drastic, brain-numbing blizzards, and everything in between. So yes, I have my swimsuit and jandals (thongs) through to my Pazar coats and snow boots.

WHAT CAN I OFFER YOU?...I have had the luxury of taking care of friends properties (gardening, maintaining swimming pools and hot tubs), looking after their pets (cats, dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, birds) and owning my own pets (mainly cats, fish, guinea pigs, and birds). I have ultimate flexibility and can be located anywhere in the world; wishing to explore different countries and cities, in search of that 'ultimate-place' to settle down. If you are planning on being out-of-town for >2 months, and need someone to take care of your home and animals with loving-care, then please contact me via phone or or . Please note that my cat travels with me; he is fully house-trained, does not damage furniture, and is a lover who loves other animals.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact K1w1Doc
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for K1w1Doc


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent K1w1Doc a text message with a code.

K1w1Doc has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like K1w1Doc to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR