Solo female house sitter/pet/farm care :) English speaking Animal lover!

A little about lmj247

Save
Age
18 - 25 years
Availability
Aug 17,2017
Occupation
Equine agricultural work. Also bartender.
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

Hi, here's a bit about me...

20 years of age, Single female, flexible availability.

Range of employment in many sectors including, Agricultural, Equine, Bar tending, Catering, b&b help, baby sitting, child minding, competent in small animal care. 

My current occupation is Agricultural work with occasional bar tending on a casual basis, however i have completed 3 months of work away from home. During travel time in Canada (Alberta & BC) in 2016. This included ranch/farm work as well as visiting family who are based in British Columbia. My aim would be to find a house sitting oppurtunity in Canada.

I will also be avialable to house sit/ care for pets in anywhere across England, Wales, Scotland, as well as abroad. Anywhere is considered. 

I've grown up on a farm large mixed practice Farm in Gloucestershire, South West England so in turn I have all kinds of experience with animals, big & small.

I currently own 1 lovely collie dog which i rescued locally & also 2 horses of my own. In the past we have had cats in the family home as well as birds, a tortoise also 3 gerbals. 

I love the outdoors and keeping busy. Willing to 'home care' in rural or a built up city setting. My ideal stay would be 4 weeks or longer but can accommodate depending on your own situation. 

I am happy to contribute financially if necessary for staying your in your home. 

I believe I'm trusted and reliable and also very flexible, as I work on a self employed basis.  I believe I'm mature for my age (21, Jul 17) and accustom to responsibility through the nature of my work and upbringing. 

I can provide house sitting references from 2 different couples who i have helped in previously during college holiday time. These house sits did not require me to stay overnight in the homes as i lived locally, however I held keys for each, and both assignments owned cats and fish, other duties included cleaning up, polishing and dusting, hosing garden, drawing blinds accordingly to show some activity from the house. Both couples are respected members of community and business owners.

I can supply plenty of employment reviews which include sole charge work. 

Other info: English speaking, white British, single home sitter. Non-smoker. 0 convictions. 

Currently residing in Somerset, SW England. Willing to drive/ fly out to wherever i am required, i love love love travel. Full UK driving license.  I can also apply for a police record/history check if required. 

Do not hesitate to contact me if i can be of service in any way..

Thanks for reading and i hope to hear from you! 

Lorna 
 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact lmj247
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for lmj247


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like lmj247 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR