Mature student and Yogi looking to house-sit and make friends

Username NatureLovingYogi  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Aug 7,2018
Occupation
Mature Master of Laws (LL.M /PhD) student
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hello. My name is Sally-Ann, I'm nearing my 50's and live on the south coast of England. I'm a mature student, currently undertaking a Master (LL.M) of Laws and then onto a PhD in International Human Rights (I hope). My studies are done through the Open University, which basically means that I teach myself via distance learning, so I can study anywhere in the world via my laptop.

I'm single, I do not have children or any pets of my own, so I am very flexible for how long and where I can travel to. I have my own little car with a full clean British driving licence (no convictions or accidents ever). I have travelled quite extensively alone and have a full British passport (valid until and will apply for any necessary visas. I'm a vegetarian and also tee-total and have never smoked (or done drugs), I practise Yoga and meditation daily, along with walking, being in nature and generally love being outdoors.

I have my own blog site, which will give you some insight into the kind of person I am and what makes me tick - lotusliving29

I have done many daily house-sits and also one longer term sit for a family of three dogs and one cat (reference requested) - all of which had medical problems that had to be attended to, including epilepsy, so I am confident in dealing with similar. I have also previously been both a cat (Persian) and dog owner (Yorkshire and Airedale Terrier), I also grew up on a small holding, so am comfortable around most animals.

I am incredibly competent, extremely organised and very clean and tidy - rest assured, that you will return to your home exactly as you leave it. I am looking to house-sit as a way to further my travel experiences (I'm a keen walker and amateur photographer) and looking make new friends in a homely environment.

I have two full enhanced DBS/police checks (done for university and a volunteer role), both dated apparently, they do not expire as such, and I am more than happy to provide a copy of both. 

Please find listed below the dates that I am NOT available.....

  • September  2018 (Palma, Majorca) 12th - 30th
  • November Cornwall, UK) 2nd - 6th 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact NatureLovingYogi
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for NatureLovingYogi


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent NatureLovingYogi a text message with a code.

NatureLovingYogi has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like NatureLovingYogi to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR