Exploring the world's communities and loving your pets

Username Justwhouneed  

65 + years
Aug 1,2018
Executive Life Coach and Author
Single female
2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (1) Police check Phone Verified

I am retired as CEO of large-sized NGOs is the USA. Now, I am an author, podcaster, small video producer, and executive life coach working primarily via internet, and telephone. Originally from Northern California, the San Francisco Bay Area, Monterey Bay Area and Napa Valley, I've lived in Connecticut for about 10 years, until July I have traveled internationally my entire life, usually on my own. I attended a private high school in Japan, ASIJ, and studied at CCAC, UC Berkeley, Stanford and other SFBA universities.

For the past few years, I have been tied to Connecticut and to shorter trips via car because of Rebel, my aussie cattle dog who would have been 15 in July I had to let go of Rebel in May orf that year, and while it has broken my heart, it has also set me free to once again travel and ultimately find the place I want to settle down.

I have always had animals, spending part of every summer working line on the back of a horse at cattle ranch in California when I was a small girl. I have never been without a dog before, and usually cats have figured in my life as well. I have owned horses. In fact, I aided in the birth of my little Arab, No Tie Required (Tie), and raised her up to be a bomb proof pleasure horse until I had to sell her because of life circumstances. I have even helped raise a Siberian tiger and a California mountain lion, and worked with several other exotic animals thanks to a long-term relationship with an exotic animal trainer.

I want to end up in Europe, I think, but am not ready to make a commitment to a permanent place. The point of taking on this housesitting/pet care life style is to explore different regions that interest me as potential places to settle in a few years, and to get my animal fix without taking on the full responsibility of ownership.

I am extremely tidy and clean. I am healthy and willing to learn what I don't know. I am single with no real desire to be otherwise. While I only speak English, I can quickly reacclimate to Spanish, French and German because I used to read and write these languages. I am respectful and quick to acknowledge my short comings in speaking a language and very willing to learn and be laughed at when I make mistakes in language. I've never found it to be a barrier in my travels.

I would ideally like to find housesitting situations that are a few months or more in length.
What you will have in me is someone who is completely devoted to your pets, and respectful of your home, who is used to having a lot of responsibility, and who is able to find solutions to problems and respond to emergences.

You can learn more about me on my business at dogwatchnavigation

For one year in 2017 I concentrated on the USA and have strong references for those sits but they were found on another housesitting site. I can share them with you upon request.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Justwhouneed
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for Justwhouneed

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


We sent Justwhouneed a text message with a code.

Justwhouneed has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Justwhouneed to your Favorite House Sitters List