Single person who loves to travel, meet people, loves animals & provides housecleaning. Flexible on location & duration

Username jewelstraveler  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Dec 13,2018
Occupation
semi-retired traveller
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (2) Police check Phone Verified (1)

I lived in Alaska for 13 years, owned a business (art gallery) & persued my dream of being an artist full-time.  I am now semi-retired, living off my savings, and have been travelling extensively in my camper van around the USA for the past five years.  I spend time camping, biking & hiking in National & State Parks, as well as visiting art museums, zoos, botanical gardens & cultural/historical centers in cities.  I love being a nomad, learning new things every day and not owning anything.....other than what I need in the van!  I love animals and actually travel with a black cat named Little Buddy.  I have also had dogs (in Alaska) & cared for chickens. 

In 2016, for nine months (Jan - August), I was a caretaker, along with three other women, of an old farmhouse in the mountains of Vermont: I shovelled snow, cared for the flower & vegetable gardens (transplanted, pruned & weeded), mowed the lawn, burned wood piles and generally helped out where needed.  During the past two summers, I have house/pet sat for friends of mine in Georgia and realized I really enjoyed it and would like to do more of this; not only to have respite from the road and enjoy a little more personal space, but also to have access to local services, such as dentists, yoga classes, libraries, museums, and performance spaces. 

I am very dependable, clean & well-organized.  I am not afraid of dealing with difficult animals or ones who need extra care or attention.  I also do light housecleaning, if needed. 

I am available as of Dec. 1, 2018, willing to travel to reach you, spending a short or long time caring for your home & animals & any other requirements you might have.  References available.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact jewelstraveler
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for jewelstraveler


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like jewelstraveler to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR