Full time international sitters will exchange pet cuddles for house sitting. Arrive home to happy pets & a clean home.

Username mrschef  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Jan 1,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (8) Police check Phone Verified

Hi. I'm Linda. I'm in my late 50's, retired from a career in Communications and Event Management. I'm originally from South Florida. My husband Tony is the same age, and (finally) retiring from a career in Hospitality Management.  He was born in SE London, and still has his EU passport.

We have two grown sons, who have not, as yet, provided us with grandchildren, so we have time to get our travel on and plenty of love to share! Our other hobbies include long walks, bicycling, swimming, gardening, reading, food & cooking, and music.

We are non-smokers, have clean driving records and Global Entry status. Tony has valid licenses in both the US and the UK.

We are newly retired and em-bark-ing (see what I did there?) on a new adventure; full-time house/pet sitting, enabling us to see the world while sharing our love with your furbabies. Instead of leaving our pet behind when we travel, we'll be heading toward yours. We will make certain that they are kept healthy and safe, and feel well-loved until your return. We can hardly wait to meet them!

Traveling is one of our greatest shared pleasures and now that we're retiring we are looking forward to much more! So far, we've been to Italy, France, England, Ireland, Greece, Switzerland, the Netherlands,  Mexico, Costa Rica, Barbados, the BVI's - all over the Caribbean. We've traveled a bit in the US too, though not nearly as much as we'd like. We always choose home stays or chambres d'hote because we cherish the intimate connection it provides with each new place and the people who live there. We have been homeowners ourselves for 30 years, so we're familiar with maintenance and upkeep, including pools. We're very clean and tidy and firmly believe in leaving a home in better shape than we found it. Our first house sit was for a friend, for six months in the Florida Keys. We loved surprising them with repairs and improvements made throughout our stay! Our current home is on the water, in a resort area in which vacation rentals are common. We've experienced all manner of temporary neighbors and recognize the difference between staying in someone's house vs caring for their home and beloved pets. We both love animals and they naturally gravitate to us.

We've been blessed to share our lives with two wonderful dogs during our 34 year marriage; Thor, a Malamute Shepherd mix, when we were first married, and Summer, our Springer Spaniel, who crossed the rainbow bridge a few years ago. We also looked after our grand-kitty, Kimba, for a few months and I kept my friend's separation-anxiety ridden Standard Poodle company while she worked. Tony is also an avid bird-watcher and loves puttering in the garden. We both volunteer as dog walkers and cat socializers at our local animal shelter.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact mrschef
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for mrschef


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent mrschef a text message with a code.

mrschef has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like mrschef to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR