Capable, mature single woman would like to care for your home and pets...or aging parents!

Username columbus2518  

Save
Age
65 + years
Availability
May 22,2018 My Calendar
Occupation
retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks
Police check Phone

Greetings!  I've recently made changes to my living arrangements to leave me free to travel far and wide and spontaneously.  I'm 75, in excellent health, independent, well-travelled, reliable, with as many personal references as you require!  I'm involved in several groups and committees at my church and volunteer elsewhere, mostly with the homeless and marginalized in our town.  I also volunteered for two years at our cat shelter which houses 80 cats; I brought home one of the adorable rescue cats.  I love cats, am comfortable with any type of dog and could entertain the idea of other pet possibilities. My vet and techs will be happy to provide a reference:  Celia Kenora Veterinary Clinic, and Celynn, Kenora Cat Shelter, . 

My career consisted of thirty-three years working in and managing my husband's dental practice and more recently as a home care worker tending to personal needs of clients needing assistance with daily living.  I have a current Canadian Certified Criminal Record Check and a Police Vulnerable Sector Check.

I've been a homeowner for 40 years, widowed for 9, and thus have had to be responsible for maintaining my 2,300 sq ft home and our cottage. In our part of the country we refer to a summer home/cottage as a 'camp' and ours is on the Winnipeg River, accessible only by boat. I'm comfortable with boats, comfortable being in a remote setting, and can adapt to living conditions that may not be 'big city.' My husband and I spent the summer months at our camp, travelling to and from work in Kenora daily.   I live in a comfortable home but can be content with fewer amenities in exchange for new experiences.

Over a period of 30 years I developed and maintained large perennial gardens. I have been passionate about flower gardening but In recent years I've given over most of my perennial beds to common milkweed as host plants for Monarch butterflies. I collect their eggs and raise them indoors, releasing 250 +/- in good years. I'm interested in everything nature-related from deer and foxes to butterflies, moths and insects. I'm a responsible "Citizen Scientist" and very environmentally aware. I recycle and compost.

My husband and I travelled to every US state and Canadian province, throughout Europe, Australia, New Zealand and South-east Asia. I worked on the renovation of a heritage building in Calapan, Philippines in 2012 as part of a short-term mission.

Under current house-sitter terms/conditions I'm happy to be a companion to the well-elderly while you travel.   Reasonable remuneration can be arranged for an aging parent with mobility issues or requiring assistance with tasks of daily living.

I welcome any opportunity for new adventure, new experiences, new pets to cuddle and care for.  I am confident that I can care for your home, property and pets to your satisfaction.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact columbus2518
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for columbus2518


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent columbus2518 a text message with a code.

columbus2518 has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like columbus2518 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR