Reliable, animal lover to care for your home and pets

Username TamCares  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Aug 3,2020 My Calendar
Occupation
Scheduling Coordinator
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am a former neuroscientist turned Concert Event Scheduling Coordinator/Payroll supervisor (with a brief year of organic farming in between). My current job is seasonal which allows me to move around during our off-season and gain new experiences, this is what led me to become interested in housesitting. 

I am an avid reader, a student aerialist (trapeze) and an artist and spend most of my free time these days focusing on these areas. My job keeps me in loud, busy concert environments so I look for the opposite during my free time. 

I am very reliable, responsible, and a non-smoker. I pride myself on leaving a house looking as if I was never there. I have been house and pet-sitting for friends and family for the past eight years. While housesitting only, I was responsible for gathering mail, making sure the house looked lived in, and sometimes plant care.

I began housesitting with pets because I am an animal lover and friends would often ask if I could care for their pets while they traveled after seeing my loving interactions with them during social visits. It is often easier on the pets to be in their home environment so I began housesitting in addition to pet-sitting. 

All told I have cared for nine households, sixteen dogs, five cats, and a beta fish. I have experience caring for and walking small dog breeds as well as large breeds such as German shepherds and Huskies. Most of these sittings were between 2 days and a week, but I’ve house sat up to two months in the past. During my time farming, I cared for farm cats, dogs, and chickens (several hundred on the first farm, 20 on the second farm) as part of my job duties.

My background in research science gave me experience caring for sick or injured animals. This included giving injections and post-surgical care. 

I can provide at least five references if requested. 

I would love to care for your home and/or your pets while you travel so you are able to relax knowing your pets and home are in good hands. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TamCares
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TamCares


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TamCares to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR