Conscientious animal friend from Copenhagen!

Username copenhagentraveller  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Mar 11,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Journalist
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (6) Police check Verified (2)

Experienced house- and petsitter with great devotion to plants, pets, and place.  

*

What can I do for you:

  • Your home will be looked after with great care. I was a home owner, and am known for being mindful of the space, keeping it incredibly tidy and well maintained.

  • We all know how empty houses feel almost eerie. I will keep your house company: Being a home body, I deeply cherish being around the house on my own. It is just me, so you don’t have to worry about the place feeling worn on your return. Rather you will enjoy coming back to a place that has been aired out, cleaned well, been maintained properly – in general; loved as a home should be.

  • If you have a garden or a yard, please know I am definitely no stranger to a lawn mower, and I am acutely tuned into the needs of plants as much as any pet. If you have plants that need special attention, I am a quick study and would love to learn. I lived in an old farmhouse from 1633 in the countryside of Denmark with a big garden and took care of it all on my own.

  • And if I am so lucky there should be any dogs or cats or bunnies or other animal friends in the house? Oh, you've come to the right place. You can begin making your list now, if you want, of how your pet likes to be cuddled best, because I want to know it all to make sure that wonderful soul gets the very best care.

Quote from recommandation:

“(…) the house appeared even nicer and tidier and with no traces of habitation (except from the tidiness!) upon our arrival. Our warmest and biggest recommendations!” Gitte and Rune, Denmark

*

I am a 42 year old woman, a trained journalist (writer), and I have a small business creating documentary family photography.

I am also an online educator and the author of a book on photography for Documentary Photographers Worldwide.

On long sits I treasure the quiet time for creating new work, and for learning about new places and the people who live there.

I am independent, organized and self-sufficient: Last year I let go of my home and went exploring, on my own, with nothing but my backpack - haven't looked back since. All we ever need to know about humanity (and geography and languages and history ect ect) can be learned on the road. I know I am definitely the better for it.

I love the outdoors and am an avid hiker. I have walked the Camino de Santiago - on my own - a pilgrimage from France to Spain, 1000 km. And this year I did the Portuguese Camino, from Lisbon in Portugal to Spain, 875 km, again on my own. 

Quote from recommandation:

“She left a beautiful impression on us all, and we really hope that her travels will one day bring her back here! I would not hesitate to have her stay in our home and pet sit our dog Rio, with all the love & care she lavished on him while she was here.” Sarah Primrose, Washington State, US.

*

I have experience from several very diverse sits; rescue kittens (4 of them at once!), elderly dogs and a rabbit once. All were so content to get to stay in the comfort of their own homes together with someone who just loved keeping them company.

*

I speak Danish (mothertongue), English, German and French. And I'm fluent in making things work even when I don't speak the local language myself.

I have lived in France, Germany and Canada. And recently the US for 6 months.

*

Lenght of sits:

I am definitely open to long sits. Please don't hesitate to contact me.

*

I truly do believe in this as the perfect mutual benefits arrangement and the economy of the future - because we are helping each other out as human beings. 

I can't wait to hear from you. Please feel free to ask any questions you need, I am here to help! 

All the best from me,

Johanne

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact copenhagentraveller
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for copenhagentraveller


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like copenhagentraveller to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR