Reliable, non-smoking, dog lover available to care for your dogs and home as if they were my own.

Username SamanthaF  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Jan 16,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Counsel
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone Verified (1)

Hello from Samantha!

I am an active, well- traveled, dog lover and non-smoking homeowner who is still presently working in positions that allows for travel.  I am 44 years old, self-employed and have the ability to work remotely long term.

I am Canadian born, reside in the Lower Mainland of British Columbia and am available both locally and abroad.  I live in my own home and am also a landlord of my first home that I was fortunate enough to be able to retain, so I know exactly what it is like to have someone live in your home.  I will take care of your home and pets as if they were my own.

If you are within the Lower Mainland, I am available to meet prior to your selecting me, and if you are abroad, I will be happy to meet virtually via video conference and telephone to provide answers to any questions you may have in order assist you in making your selection of a house sitter.  

I look forward to hearing from you,
Samantha

Why I want to house sit

In 2016, my dog Bailey passed away.  If you're a pet owner and on this site, we imagine that you love your pet like family.  In 2014, due to a family emergency I had to use a house sitter for Bailey and she was an invaluable asset.  When I found out about this site I was eager to join, not only  to provide the same invaluable service to other home owners who need to get away, whether due to emergency or vacation.

I also look forward to utilizing this site to receive the benefit of travelling like a locals internationally or simply having a change of environment locally, while caring for your pets because I no longer have my own.  It does my heart good to give love to dogs.

My experience

I'm an avid dog lover.  I have experience with dogs of all sizes, from toy breeds to working dogs and  sighthounds.

I only grew up with three dogs and in 2004,  I adopted my last dog Bailey (who passed away early 2016).   I was also a foster mother at the shelter where Bailey was adopted which gave him a five companions (one foster at a time) for the first few years.  In Bailey's last three years he was on various medications which made Samantha quite experienced in caring for an older/sick dog.  

My father kept birds growing up and I also have experience caring for his birds over several years.

As of April 2018 I have completed two house sits (one for a competing ).  The first was with three dogs (A Black Lab, Chihuahua, and Pit Bull/Border Collie mix) and I completed that house sit with my partner.  The second house sit was on my own with two dogs (one large breed Borzoi a.k.a Russian Wolf Hound and a Carin Terrier).

By day, I'm a business lawyer who works predominately remotely and would be happy to provide you with my licensing board information accessible online for you to have a sense of comfort.  As a licensed professional, my criminal record is clean and I have obtained both U.S. and Canadian federal background checks in order to obtain my Trusted Traveller card. 

For those who are local in the Lower Mainland, I would be happy to meet with you in person before selecting me.  For those of you who are remote and would like to reach me prior to selecting me, I can be available by video conference ( , etc.) or by telephone.  I can also provide character references.

If you have any questions at all, please feel free to contact me.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact SamanthaF
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for SamanthaF


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like SamanthaF to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR