Youthful mature camper-out-er also interested in helping, exploring and camping-in;

Username hygge62  

46 - 55 years
Not Available
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

hygge62 is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

     Greetings from my current Wisconsin base;  After thoroughly rambling about the Door Peninsula for 10 years, I'm interested in experiences similar to my foreign exchange where you inhabit a locality from the inside out instead of being touristy;

     I camped, WWOOFed and Couch-Surfed my way around Nova Scotia for a month.  It was absolutely wonderful to be able to be in the company of locals and not just rush off to look at this or that.  I'm highly skilled in household management, participate in range of silent sports, including solo backpacking, play violin, read (mostly non-fiction) voraciously, garden, cook from scratch and create folkart.  

     I chicken, pet and house sat for my former landpeople.  I recently interned up north at a natural history museum, quickly making local connections at church choir, sewing group, hiking field trips and a community farm;  I also like to spend time alone writing; I take great delight in beauty and in learning.  Lately, I've been working on my chess game.   

I'm tidy, quiet and well-organized.  

I'm excited having expanded into the house carer's realm and wish to gratefully thank all sit hosts that have been/are cognizant of the needs and life activities of both parties, not just their own, as the structure of sitting is a veritable two-way street.  How lovely to be able to interact with such folks and know they are on the planet.  

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Hygge62 is a competent and caring house sitter ”

Sit Dates Jun-20-22 - Jul-5-22 Homeowner WNCMountainHome, Member Since May-10-19

Location Franklin North Carolina United States

Julie did an excellent job caring for our 7 ducks, 6 chickens, 2 guinea hens, 2 cats, our garden and house for the 2 weeks we were gone.  We would gladly have Julie house sit for us again and recommend her to you. 

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for hygge62

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List