Experienced with all size, variety of animals. Comfortable providing care to elderly animals. Love gardening.

Username BCcountrygirl  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Sep 1,2021 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

March 2021   Received 1st Covid vaccination (Pfizer).  2nd vaccination scheduled for June 11, 2021.

Own vehicle.   Cell phone.  Clear Driver's Abstract.  Recent Criminal Records Check (available upon request).

CDART: Companion/Pet First Aid Course - June 2019

 Experienced communicating with home/pet owners via social media.  Comfortable providing video updates of pets, livestock, property and home on a daily, weekly basis.

Raised on a farm.  4-H member. 

Frequently assist sister on her two farms caring for cattle, horses, chickens, turkeys dogs, cats.   Experienced with fencing, feeding, watering stock. 

Experienced operating ATV, Farm tractors (snow plowing, transfer large lb bales), large farm trucks (F 350, etc).

Experienced and enjoy caring for all types of animals, reptiles, birds, chickens, turkeys ferrets, horses, pigs, cattle, dogs, cats, etc.

Love gardening. Skilled on use of domestic lawn/garden equipment, weeding, watering, etc.

Skilled in use/care of wood burning and/or pellet stoves.   Comfortable with propane heaters/stoves.

Can physically shovel snow off walkways, raking leaves, changing sprinklers, etc. 

Specialized knowledge to care for your home.  Professionally trained and certified in janitorial/commercial/residential use of specific home care products to ensure cleanliness of home.  Eg. tile, ceramic, hardwood, marble, stainless steel used in bathroom/kitchen cabinetry and appliances.

Certified ISO WHMIS, Level 1 first aid, Emergency Critical Stress Management. Peace Circle training

Certified Basic Level Electrical

As a retired politician ( Cariboo Regional District Director) am skilled in discretion, confidentiality and appropriate conversations with folks in general with regards to questions posed by public.    

Enjoy peace and quiet. During home sits I continue my research information of pioneer women of the Shuswap/North Thompson. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact BCcountrygirl
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for BCcountrygirl


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like BCcountrygirl to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR