Responsible, Dependable, Professional Freelancer

Username KateDaniel  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Sep 20,2018
Occupation
Freelance Writer and Social Media Manager
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (4) Police check Phone

Hello! 

My name is Kate and I'm a professional freelance writer and social media manager in my late 20s. I work from home and write copy and manage social channels for a variety of companies and clients. I've had several office jobs over the years, and spent some time as a news reporter, but I relish the flexibility of my current career, particularly the ability to travel! In addition to my primary career, I am hoping to offer ESL tutoring and teaching services in the near future. 

I have always had wanderlust and have traveled some in the United States, though I am looking to explore more areas outside of my home country. I've spent a couple of weeks in Australia and in the spring visited eight countries in Europe over four weeks. I am eager to make some longer trips and house-sit for a few weeks or months at a time when the opportunity is available. 

I'm kind and considerate with an open mind and warm heart for people as well as four-legged friends. I enjoy country/rural settings as much as the city and have lived in both small towns and urban areas. I am fairly quiet and reserved, though I am talkative and outgoing once I get to know people.  

I have always wanted to travel and now, having established a career as a work-from-home professional, I finally have the flexibility and security to do so. 

I would love to experience life like a local in different countries and communities. In my travels to date, I've stayed in hostels, hotels, and private residences. By far, I prefer staying at people's homes and apartments because it allows me to meet new people and have an authentic experience while exploring a new place. 

Furthermore, I enjoy caring for animals and find most animals enjoy my company as well. I have three cats myself and have also had dogs of my own. I've also had some experience working with horses and would be delighted to meet and care for other animals as well, including goats, rabbits, etc. I also enjoy gardening though I do not have one of my own. I would be happy to help someone tend to their plants and flowers while house-sitting. 

This past winter, I spent a week caring for two lovely cats in Stockholm while housesitting for a family. I have also lived with several roommates over the years and can cohabitate with just about anyone. I understand how to live well with other people and share spaces with others. I think this breadth of experience sharing homes and apartments with others from various backgrounds, of various ages, etc., could contribute to my abilities as an effective house-sitter. 

I'm considerate and friendly and can communicate well with others even if we don't speak the same language. I've worked with foreign exchange students and am becoming certified in teaching English as a foreign language. I'm very interested in learning about people as well as places, ideas, traditions, customs, etc. I'm a U.S. citizen with a valid driver's license. I also speak a bit of Spanish though I hope to become much more proficient over the next few months. I would like to learn more languages in the future as well!  

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact KateDaniel
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for KateDaniel


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent KateDaniel a text message with a code.

KateDaniel has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like KateDaniel to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR