Mature professional will responsibly care for your home and pets

Username SunshineTraveler  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Aug 19,2018
Occupation
Teacher
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone Verified

I would be happy to take care of your home!
Ich würde glücklich sein, auf Ihr Haus aufzupassen
Je serais heureux de prendre soin de votre maison
Watashi wa anata no ie o sewashite ureshii desu
Sarei felice di prendermi cura della tua casa
Estaría encantado de cuidar tu hogar
Eu ficaria feliz em cuidar da sua casa

Hello friend! I live in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, located on a barrier island on the Gulf of Mexico.  It's a beautiful, peaceful, friendly place.  I grew up on a dairy farm in northeast Pennsylvania so I've been around animals since a young age. I had a wonderful pony growing up and then horses when I got older. I love animals and would be happy to care for your pets/animals. 

I am very neat and clean and have been very successful with being a host in my own home where I have welcomed travelers from all around the world to my home in Florida. You can read my reviews from travelers at the web site link in my profile.  I also take care of a second home here in Florida for a Parisian couple. I clean the home and anything else they may need while then are visiting at their home in Florida or when they are back in France. 

I work from home as an instructor and consultant, so I'm kind of a home body. I love my life and the flexibility I have by teaching online. I enjoy movies, shows, and theater, and I like to bike and go sailing. I'm friendly and outgoing, and have always enjoyed meeting people and traveling. I was a Rotary Exchange student as a teenager and went to Yokohama, Japan, for one year.  I lived with four different host families during that time. I have a bachelor's degree in Japanese Studies and I lived in Japan after college and was a teacher of English at an all girls' high school in Yokohama, Japan. I've traveled to Brazil, Costa Rica, Greece, Italy, France, England, and  a handful of states throughout the US.

I can teach online from any place that has a good internet connection, so I would need to have an internet or wi-fi connection wherever I am house sitting.  

I am currently studying German and also want to further my Japanese language skills.  I feel lucky to have the freedom to travel and would love to explore the world through house sitting. I hope to make memories that will last a lifetime when I house sit your home!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact SunshineTraveler
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for SunshineTraveler


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent SunshineTraveler a text message with a code.

SunshineTraveler has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like SunshineTraveler to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR