Healthy non-smoking pet loving couple

Username ForHeather  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Aug 1,2018
Occupation
Administration Officer
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (2) Police check Phone Verified

Who are We?

My name is Thérèse (53) and my husband is Pat (65).   We currently live on the beautiful Sunshine Coast north of Brisbane in Queensland, Australia.  We sadly had to say goodbye to our Border Collie, Jade,  just over 12 months ago who reached a grand age of nearly 16.  We now have two grandogs, a Dachshund x King Charles Cavalier called Frankie and an English Staffordshire Bull Terrier called Bowie as well as a grandcat called Boston.  Like grandchildren, these beloved pets love to visit us as we live near the beach which means lots of beach swims and walks.  I am Australian (with joint Irish citizenship) and Pat is English, coming from a village called Chipperfield in Hertfordshire, however, he has lived here in Australia for many years now.  

Why are we doing this?

I'll be honest with you, I've started thinking that there is more for us to experience together. I guess that we are in a position where we no longer have any obligations to stay in one place.  We are flexible easy going people and luckily, we enjoy good health, are fit and non-smokers.  We successfully did a house-swap around 15 years ago to the UK for 12 months with our young family, so we are not completely new to the house-minding idea.

We love to walk and would enjoy exploring new territories with the help of your four legged friend/s.  We have friends and family who live in the UK and so it would be a great opportunity for us to stay in one place for a length of time and then move around, depending upon the housesit we are lucky enough to secure.   We adore history and meeting people and staying in any place in the UK/Europe would afford us both of these. Similarly, we would love to explore and travel around our own beautiful country, Australia  as well as America and Canada.  As you can tell, we are ready to give anything a go.

Our Expertise

We have been small business owners over the years and are both now semi- retired.  We're very neat and tidy people and we're familiar with maintaining a pool and large garden.  

In , Pat and I and our young children were fortunate enough to experience a 12 month house swap in Kings Langley in England.  We enjoyed the opportunity of living and working in England, and our children attended the local schools.  We cared for and maintained the house that we stayed in as if it was our own.  The full 12 months enabled us to experience all four seasons and also allowed us to travel to different parts of the United Kingdom and Europe.

What we would do for you?

We would love to walk, feed and look after your animals.  We know they are an important part of any family and we would spoil them with love.  We would treat your home and belongings with respect and your privacy is guaranteed.

Please don't hesitate to or telephone me should you require any further information.  As we are new to House Carers, we don't have a rating as yet, however, I can provide Police Checks for both of us and we have provided character references within this profile (these references were obtained when I became a Marriage Celebrant last year, hence the reason why they are specific in areas).  I understand how important it is to feel totally comfortable with your choice of house/pet sitter.

Thérèse Leatham

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact ForHeather
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for ForHeather


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent ForHeather a text message with a code.

ForHeather has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like ForHeather to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR