Active retired couple interested in exploring more of the world.

Username TravelEF  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Dec 13,2019
Occupation
Retired Engineering Technologist
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks
References (1) Phone

Background:

We are a healthy, active retired professional couple in our mid sixties from Calgary Alberta Canada. I (Ernie Ferster) worked in the oil & gas and coal mining industries in Canada and the USA as an Engineering Technologist and my spouse (Karen Woycenko) worked her entire career in Calgary as a high school teacher. Both of us have worked continually for over 30 years and have been retired now for several years.

Interests:

We lead an active lifestyle and enjoy skiing, biking, walking, hiking, golfing, snorkeling, yoga, skating, etc. Karen is a former world level champion baton twirler and international judge and currently does some technical consulting work for local clubs and instructors. Since retiring, Ernie has spent some time volunteering at a local golf course and doing some part time work as an Extra in the film industry. We are both non-smokers and only casual, social drinkers. We have traveled extensively, especially over the last 8 years. 

Experience:

We have over 30 years of home ownership experience and are very familiar with all aspects of home management, maintenance, care and security. Besides looking after our own homes on a full time basis, we ocassionally help friends and family with their house management requirements. We are very clean, tidy and reliable. Ernie is an experienced handyman and has remodeled and/or upgraded, either partially or completely, several homes over the last 30 years. He also has extensive experience in all aspects of outdoor home and yard maintenance and care. 

Why House Sitting?

We are interested in house sitting not only as a means to see more of the world but to give us different cultural experiences by actually living in someone's home as opposed to hotels. We like dogs and cats but would prefer not to look after exotic or barnyard animals. We currently do not have any pets at home; however, in the past we have had both cats and dogs as house pets. Our schedules are very flexible, allowing us to leave home any time of the year and to stay away for extended periods of time. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TravelEF
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TravelEF


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TravelEF to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR