Responsible remote worker looking for company

Username sheepdontswim  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Jun 16,2019
Occupation
Director of a nonprofit
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Police check Phone

I work remotely and love being able to spend a few weeks or months in different places. Even staying in a different area of the same city can be quite a unique experience. I'm especially interested in staying anywhere in Canada. I prefer longer sits, but am happy to do short sits in-between longer ones when it works out with my travel plans.

I've been house sitting full-time since December You can see lots of pictures of me and the pets I watch on Instagram under remoteswap and learn more at remoteswap.club/housesitting/

I recently immigrated from the US to Canada, so I've passed a lot of background checks. I can live and work legally in both the US and Canada and have NEXUS.

I like to go for long walks every day -- usually 90 minutes a day -- which dogs tend to enjoy. I grew up with dogs, cats, reptiles, and amphibians on a small farm in NJ. I've had dogs, cats, and fish as an adult.

One of the perks of working from home is the opportunity to be home to cook. I enjoy going out to eat, but I usually cook most of my meals at home. I'm happy to keep your kitchen vegan, vegetarian, kosher, gluten-free, etc. It'll always be clean!

I'm handy around the house and keep things very tidy. I've renovated four apartments, working with a contractor but also doing some of the work myself.

I generally prefer to stay in areas where I can get around primarily on foot, bike, or transit. It doesn't need to be urban, just a nice area to walk around. I do have a drivers license with a clean driving record.

I run nonprofit that supports family and professional caregivers around the world, so I spend a lot of time thinking about healthcare, safety, and the things that make life meaningful. 

You can see my nonprofit at thecaregiverspace or learn more about my travels at remoteswap.club.

#nonsmoker #remoteworker #professional

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact sheepdontswim
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for sheepdontswim


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like sheepdontswim to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR