One day we will have a house, but now we can take care of yours...

Username world_sitters  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Oct 20,2018
Occupation
Cameraman
Gender
Male
Status
Married/Partnered
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months

We know how to live in houses. We did it, together and separately, with different people (from family to unknowns), in different places (from a house in the middle of nowhere in the west of Ireland, to a boat in Menorca, a flat in Argentina, a farm in Bali or an studio in Toulouse). And we can say (because this is our profile) that we always had good relationship with owners and flatmates and now we have friends everywhere. You want to know why?

Sorry. First. We are Carlota (Coslada, Madrid, 1992) and Alberto (La Cartuja, Zaragoza, Together we travel really well, and we live really well, and we eat really well, and Carlota sleeps really well, and, the most important, we will take care of your house and pets and garden and everything really well.

Carlota works as a marine biologist and sailor; summers on board, the rest she could work from (your) home. She is an enthusiastic person, active, full of ideas, flexible, fast and smart. Her passions: travelling, sailing, education, circus... And she has been doing all that almost all over the world, and she is 26! She speaks fluently Spanish and English, and she is good in Italian, Portuguese and French (and a few things in Balinese: terima kashi!).

Alberto (me) worked as a cameraman on TV and films, also in an alternative educational project, also as a organic farmer, also as a kitchen porter (one of the best! you will found your pots super clean!) and works summer time also on a ship. I am active and patient at the same time. I play some instruments and I read and sunbathe as a professional. I speak Spanish, French and English, and I think that I can speak Portuguese, but I can not.

About the house: we are clean, and handy, and for the garden, we have green fingers and experience in different climate areas.

Animals: both we love them in general, and dogs in particular. We have had dogs since childs, and even cats, birds or chickens. Carlota could take care of your dolphins and whales as well. And we are vegans, so you can be sure we are not going to eat your pets. We think that animals shoud not suffer any torture or cruelty for ephemeral human pleasures, so we will not accept to do that.

The fact of staying a while in different places allows us to discover the nature around, as we love hiking; and the local food and gastronomy, as we love cooking (we are expert "veganising" traditional dishes); and the local culture and language, as we are courious and social people. Ah, and we are non-smokers and non-snorers!

So, here we are. Do not hesitate to contact us for any information or references.

Thanks, and probably see you soon!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact world_sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for world_sitters


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like world_sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR