Dog and cat's best, most adoring friend

Username firenze123  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Not Available
Occupation
Entrepreneur, opera singer, animal lover.
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 6 - 8 Weeks, 3 + Months

firenze123 is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Hello,

I'm a 46 year old mother, I am filled with love for animals and children, and all things of nature and home. I worked very hard for most of my life, saved up and retired early. Now I would love very much to experience the Canadian lifestyle, and would so love to visit your wonderful country - it's been a lifelong dream of mine! My background was music, both as a professional classical singer and later as a producer, I'm a double degree holder, bilingual and have lived in Europe for most of my life, although I'm Australian by birth. I'm the owner of several properties in different countries, so I know what it's like to have extremely high standards for upkeep and also I know the stress of leaving everything, packing, organising, running around, making sure everything is ok before I leave...all I can say is, if you do the same as me, just leave me a list and I'll work through it for you!!! Most importantly for me (and hopefully you!), I have spent most of my life devoted to pets - dogs, horses, cats, cows, chickens - I even guarded a blue tongued lizard and a bearded dragon once. (I found they didn't talk much.) I do draw the line at spiders, sorry!! Not good on the old spider thing - not their fault, I know.  I love german shepherds, rottweilers, right down to tiny dachshunds and anything in between. I have a good knowledge of horse care, and will always, always, take the best solution for the animal, whatever that means, even if it means getting up three times a night to give him/her medicine or take them for a pee in the snow, double check rugs before bed and on waking, run athritis routines or whatever they need and take my time enjoying their enjoyment of the day.  

Now for the tough bit to explain. I am also the very happy single mother of a really wonderful, bright and happy five year old, Fred. He's cool, really smart, used to travelling and well behaved. Bed at 7pm, up at 7am, he's a routine kinda kid who loves animals as well, and is used to large dogs and horses. He takes his shoes off when he comes in the door, and clears his plate when he finishes dinner, and (usually) remembers to say please and thank you. He also knows not to touch things that aren't his, and is very curious about all sorts of things like planets, math, and learning to read. Together we have lived in Italy, England, Australia and the Netherlands, house sitting for various very large and exclusive houses that are owned by wonderful people, and he has been either at local nurseries, pre schools and more recently, at the local community primary school here in Australia. We're looking at eventually moving to Canada, so we wanted to experience it first hand first, and what better way than coming to care for someone's beautiful animals and home and seeing a community first hand. 

I am very good at communication, if you need to know what's happening every day I am happy to give you a run down, send photos, and I will always ask before assuming, and I will use my intiative if anything gets stuck  - I'm very solution oriented, sensitive of other people's feelings and needs, very clean, and aware of people's environments, and I always try my absolute best to leave everything as it was when we arrived, clean and comfortable - even taking photos when I arrive and matching things for

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for firenze123


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


We sent firenze123 a text message with a code.

firenze123 has verified their phone by confirming the code in their housecarers dashboard.

You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR