Travelling Homebody

Username TravellingHomebody  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Mar 19,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Writer
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days
References (3) Police check Phone Verified (1)

ABOUT ME: I'm a homebody at heart, but I do like experiencing new places. I'll go explore a bit while I’m at your home, but much of the time I'll be writing, cocooning, and hanging out with your beloved furbabies. I love to walk, so if one or more of your animals also enjoys walks, great!

Besides the reviews I have here, I can provide you with multiple links to trust-based sites for dogsitters/travelers staying in someone's home; just ask. Also happy to provide you with links to my facebook and linkedin profiles. 

YOUR PEACE OF MIND: I keep my dates flexible and will block out time before and after the dates of your sit so that if you have a last-minute change of plan, I can flex with you. If you have an emergency while away, arranging the care of your home and pets is one less thing you'll have to worry about.

Nonsmoker. Police background check available upon request.

WHY I WANT TO HOUSE SIT: We don’t currently have any pets of our own, as we enjoy traveling and always hated leaving them behind, so instead we’ve been fostering cats for a local rescue organization and occasionally dogsitting to keep animals in our lives. When traveling I get sick of hotel rooms, even the most deluxe, after only a few days. I’ve never been the kind of traveler who wanted to go, go, go, filling up every moment with something to see or do and only coming back to a hotel room to drop into bed. I might explore a bit, going out to shop for local ingredients for a homecooked meal or visiting a local marketplace or restaurant, but I prefer to spend much of my time at home base. I would much rather stay in an actual home and live like a local than experience an area like a tourist. And if there's a furbaby I can visit with and enjoy, all the better! It gives me another chance to get some furry cuddles into my life while offering peace of mind to another traveler.

MY EXPERIENCE CARING FOR A HOME: I've owned three homes, all three of which I've endured major renovations on while living in them. I'm very good at recognizing if something is going wrong with a house -- if it's been raining hard for two days, I'm going to be down in the basement looking for leaks. My parents were antiques dealers; I grew up around fragile, valuable furnishings and artwork. I know how much your personal belongings mean to you. I'm very tidy, even cleaning up as I cook, and I know how to recognize what needs to be handwashed and what can go in a dishwasher. I will take very good care of your home.

CARING FOR PETS: I've had companion animals all my life, including dogs, cats, fish, and various rodents. I foster cats for a local rescue group and have raised litters of orphaned newborn kittens who required gavage feeding up to six times a day and daily weighing to the gram. I can pill even a difficult cat. I understand the importance of dietary restrictions. If you have a pet that requires some special medical care, let's talk!

CARING FOR A GARDEN: I enjoy gardening, so if you have plants or beds that need care while you're gone, I'm your girl. I know how often and how much to water, when to deadhead, and what is not a weed. I've had the experience of coming home to dead baskets because someone didn't take me seriously when I said, "Water the baskets until the water runs out the bottom every day, twice if it's been hot." That will not happen to you.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact TravellingHomebody
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TravellingHomebody


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like TravellingHomebody to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR