Mobile Expat here to help

Username Godsgirl7  

56 - 64 years
May 28,2023 My Calendar
Returning Missionary
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hi, I am a sober, non-smoking 61 year old widow. My late husband and i were missionaries living in Germany and ministering  all around Europe.  I have also worked in Germany, the UK and US. I speak English (American) and some German. I am Very organized and I hope to leave your home in better shape then when you left.

I am not a keen gardner, but I can water plants and do some weeding if needed.  After doing a house sit on a farm with goats, chickens and sheep I think I am most suited to dogs, cats and fish. After 3 weeks taking care of goats I am sure I am better suited to dogs and cats.

  I lived a big part of my life in Colorado and know it well, so that is a favorite spot, but having lived many years in Europe, I am open to almost anywhere.  

If you have any other questions feel free to ask.

Refernces are available after intiial contact

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ Very grateful to Jeanne for taking care of our home and our pets ”

Sit Dates Mar-3-22 - Mar-8-22 Homeowner mcgrufus, Member Since Apr-14-19

Location Arlington Texas United States

Jeanne cared for our home and our pets for six days while we enjoyed a long weekend away.   She quickly established a rapport with our beloved dog, who was not happy about us leaving.  
She also loved on our elderly cat, who can be annoying at times.  The house was clean and tidy when we returned and we were very pleased.  We would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone needing a friendly, responsible, and reliable housesitter.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Godsgirl7
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for Godsgirl7

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Godsgirl7 to your Favorite House Sitters List