Caring and reliable animal lover — writer, artist, and poetess

Username NewChapter  

65 + years
Sep 20,2020 My Calendar
Author / Artist / Teacher
Single female
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 3 + Months

I'm kind of a homebody type. I am a cheerful, independent and responsible single person that would take good care of your house and pet(s) in your absence. I love animals. I owned two cats, one for 16 years. They both loved being with me. I'm new to house- and pet-sitting, but since Aug 2018 I have a few house-/pet-sittings under my belt. And I experienced that the pets I look after are doing exceptionally well under my care. At another house- and pet-sitting I have also endorsements. If interested in my house- and pet-sitting service, please contact me and I‘ll give you the appropriate info. Also, I have owned my own home, which I sold, and have had to do the obvious yard and garden maintenance along with interior upkeep and maintenance. I consider myself a good care-taker. I am reliable and responsible in dealing with others, including animals and the property of others.

I'm of German nationality and have been living in the USA for 30 years. House sitting is a new experience for me and gives me the opportunity to continue with my writings and creating digital art as well while I get to know new areas and different cultures. I can legally live and work both in the US and in European countries that are members of the EU. I would like to be in one of the European capitals or another larger city in a country belonging to the EU a house-/pet-sitter for several weeks.

As for me, I like to write (have an account on Patreon too), create art, and listen often to music. I'm kind of a homebody type. I'm a non-smoker, therefore I prefer to care for a non-smoking home, and I drink only occasionally a glass of wine. I hope changing my venue for some time will inspire me to finish another book. Writing is important to me. But besides writing I'm also looking to travel around the United States and other parts of the world, to go to different areas to house sit, and see the sites along the way.

I'm looking forward to hear from you and discussing requirements and modalities.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact NewChapter
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for NewChapter

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like NewChapter to your Favorite House Sitters List