Pet Whisperer, Responsible & Clean Housesitter

Username lindyd  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Dec 12,2018
Occupation
Teacher/Tutor
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (1) Police check Phone

I absolutely adore not just my pets, but all animals. Truth be told, if I had to choose between humans and animals, the scales would tip in their direction. I'm 51, and have never in my life been without pets, and I can't imagine it. From having all six of our dogs sleep on my bed as a kid, to helping care for my parents farm animals (chickens, cows, and Mr. Bull), to my own feline "kids", I've never met an animal I didn't like. And it's rare that one doesn't like me (not to toot my own horn, but I think they sense my animal-love right away).

The idea of combining my love of travel and exploration of new places with my love of animals couldn't be a better fit for me! I would of course be willing to housesit even if there are not pets to care for, but the idea of meeting lots of new furry friends would make it all the more enjoyable.

I am fairly quiet person, and very patient with those skittish or anxious ones who need time to get acquainted. I've TNR'd (trapped, neutered, released) dozens of cats in my neighborhood, as well as fostered and rehab'd feral cats until they are comfortable around humans, and then find them homes. All of my pets have been rescues. I can't seem to pass up a furry soul that needs help.

I have experience with giving shots, administering oral meds, cleaning out ears and eyes, clipping nails - for dogs and cats. I am comfortable around horses, cows and other farm animals, ducks, rabbits, etc., and can care for any animal that comes with instructions! I can control "energetic" dogs on leads, as I have one of those, myself! Off-lead is fine as well, and taking dogs on daily long walks on the beach or through the woods is heaven!

I have local petsitting/housesitting references, please just ask. Also, my criminal background is clean: I have had a SECRET US Army clearance, and have been background checked several times in the state of Florida as part of my teaching credentials and certification. I can provide a recent background search document for the State of Florida, where I have lived almost my whole life.

I can provide my contact info for or What's App so we can chat, just ask!

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact lindyd
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for lindyd


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like lindyd to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR