Caring and Responsible House Sitter

Username CaringSitterNow  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Oct 28,2019
Occupation
Archaeologist
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Hi there,

My name is Rebecca Yit, but please call me Bec. I am a 37 year old archaeologist and heritage consultant as well as part-time graphic designer and artist originating from the coastal town of Newcastle and more recently Brisbane, Australia.

I am currently seeking opportunities to broaden my horizon and experience life like a local, while befriending many a pet along the way. I am available for house and pet sits while I work on my artistic pursuits and begin to trace my heritage and connect with extended family across Europe.

I grew up with animals and have always had (until now) a least one (rescue) dog in my life.  I absolutely adore animals of all shapes and sizes and believe that all life no matter how small, is significant. All of the animals I have shared my life with have been rescued and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I find the idea of shopping for pets absolutely abhorrent, along with any form of entertainment or practice that causes direct or indirect harm to animals, such as horse racing, greyhound racing, live animals export and rodeos. I actively advocate for animal rights and have chosen to lead a life that causes the least amount of suffering to all animals (vegan).

I have been house/pet sitting for the last 6 months up and down the east coast of Australia and have had many wonderful experiences along the way. I have looked after large animals including horses and alpacas and smaller animals including chickens, cats, dogs, birds, fish and guinea pigs.

I have particular soft spots for senior dogs and cats whose needs sometimes get forgotten about as they age.

When looking after pets I always tailor my day around the needs of the animals I am caring for and ensure that I’m completing daily or weekly household chores as required around the animals. A typical day may be spent going for a walk or cuddling pets followed by a longer walk or run in the local area. I intertwine my art practice around the animals in my car and any house duties that may be required. In terms of my interests, I really love to explore and enjoy hiking up hills and mountains and exploring coastlines. I’m also an avid reader with my favourite genre being travel stories. I find I can do some or all of these activities while I am taking care of my animals.

My work has taken me to the more remote parts of  Australia and I feel very privileged to have been invited to spend time and work alongside our indigenous traditional owners.  I absolutely love meeting and connecting with new people, animals and places and exploring the natural world. Having spent my working life in rural and very remote parts of Australia I am not concerned with being isolated or travelling/living solo, in fact it sometimes can be a relief from the hectic world we find ourselves in. I derive much companionship from the animals I look after and love the opportunity to really bond with my hosts pets, so much so that I always dearly miss the relationships I have previously established.

I understand that it can be a big ask to trust a complete stranger and allow them into your world, to care for your home and beloved animals. Like you, I have  welcomed people in the past, into my home to care for my furry children and have been amazed and grateful to the kind, warm and honest souls I have met. Should you choose to honour me with time spent in your home and with your pets, I would care and love them as if they were my own.

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile. I welcome and encourage any questions that you might have and am very happy to and discuss house sitting opportunities further.

Kindest regards

Bec

PS I'm also a non-smoker :)     

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact CaringSitterNow
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for CaringSitterNow


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like CaringSitterNow to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR