RELIABLE, NEAT AND CARING PET LOVER

Username lighthearted  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Feb 23,2019
Occupation
ghostwriter
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months
Phone

Travel bug with pen

Alessandra: 52, ghostwriter

I am a middle aged Italian house and pet sitter looking for local experiences with your pets to keep me company.

My kids have now flown the nest - my daughter is in her third year of biomedicine at UCL, London and my son is completing the last year of the IB diploma as a boarder in England - and unfortunately I no longer have pets of my own. I would then like to discover a bit more the world possibly not as the usual tourist that visits several different places in a quite short period of time but more like an open-minded person willing to take care of others' homes and pets while experiencing life in a new place as locals do. I would then like to write my insights on every single experience and share them to whoever may be interested.

I had several pets in my life. I started out with a bunch of German Shepherds, Birds and Cats as a kid and I continued as an adult with a Labrador and a Golden Retriever - this last one rescued in Shanghai -and with one of their pups I kept from the first litter, plus a Rabbit, a Hamster, 4 Hens, a Goose, a Duck and a couple of Turtles I naively bought to keep company to my Chinese Carps and other Fish unaware of the fact that they were on a strict fish diet...

I miss having pets, but having set my mind on spending a good portion of my time in new places from my base in Paris it is better to temporarily give up on the pleasure and privilege of a cute, loyal and not so demanding friend to cuddle.

I grew up in Italy where I worked as a marketing planner in the ENI group, then I left my job to follow my ex husband in East Asia (China and Vietnam) where I spent several years. 

Currently I am working remotely from home. 
I am fluent in English, French and of course Italian; I can get by with Spanish and Mandarin too. 

I never smoked and most likely I never will. I do not drink. I am a very neat person. I fancy cleaninless and tidiness. 

I love kids pets flowers plants music cinema art design our planate and life. I have plenty of interests and I read a lot. I have a healthy lifestyle, I keep myself in shape by walking, trekking, swimming and skiing and I favor organic and locally harvested foodstuffs as much as possible. I try to limit my contribution to pollution to as little as I can since I believe we need to take netter care of our earth. 

I will be very glad of helping you out with your home and beloved part of family that cannot follow you on your trips and I am looking forward to get in touch with you.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact lighthearted
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for lighthearted


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like lighthearted to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR