Active, healthy, retired university lecturer

Username wojtek  

Save
Age
65+ years
Availability
Apr 21,2019
Occupation
retired
Gender
Female
Term
6 - 8 Weeks, 3 + Months
References (1)

Aloha,

My current home is in beautiful Washington State, USA, where I own a house on the scenic White Salmon River. I was born and grew up in the United Kingdom but have lived in the USA for 15 years.  My love of travel with its many enriching experiences, has taken me to various countries, where I have enjoyed meeting people and learning about life in those places. 

This love was fulfilled in my past profession as a lecturer at Brunel University, London, in the Health and Social Studies Department, as  I was responsible for setting up and facilitating educational programmes within Europe. I enjoyed meeting people in my professional capacity, and learning how to communicate ideas across diverse cultures.

Currently I am in Hawaii looking after a house, plants and a fun loving dog. The owners are very pleased with the way I care for their home; this is the third time they have asked me to stay when they travel, and have asked me to come again next year. 

Being a responsible and reliable person, I treat the houses and gardens I look after, as my own. The same applies to pets.  My focus is to make them feel comfortable and loved while their people are away. 

My health is excellent and I am an energetic retiree who  walks 3-4 miles a day. I still split and stack my firewood, crack open coconuts, and am physically strong. I have a healthy lifestyle and do not smoke. I enjoy gardening and am a member of an organic community garden.

When home, I volunteer at the Mid Columbia Medical Center, in The Dalles where I help patients and staff using Reiki. It is a progressive, patient centered hospital with a thriving spiritual care center. The hospital performed an extensive background and criminal check and  would be happy to supply references. 

I also have very positive references from all the places I have stayed in, and can send those to you as well. In fact, I can supply you with many references, should you chose to have them. 

I am open to travelling to many countries and absorbing the cultures. Making new furry, feathered and scaly friends is also exciting, though a trifle sad when leaving.

I look forward very much to hearing from you.  Please call or text  me on : , me at , or me on martarf0.

Thank you,

Marta

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact wojtek
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for wojtek


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like wojtek to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR