experienced cat/dog owner school teacher is available during the summer

Username Yulala  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Jul 15,2019
Occupation
Teacher
Gender
Female
Status
Married/Partnered female housesitting alone
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks
Phone Verified (1)

Hello! My name is Julia and for most of the year, I live in the US, in the state of Minnesota. I am adventurous, intelligent, hardworking & curious. I am also independent, quiet, clean, organized, and am content to be in nature, reading books, and spending time with animals. I have extensive travel experience around the world: Central America, Europe, Africa, Japan, etc.  I’ve been teaching in public schools for 30+ years and traveled regularly with my students. These days I prefer not to be a tourist, but to travel by settling into new places for extended periods of time to experience the local life and connect to people.

I’ve always had pets or taken care of others’ pets. My first cat Koozya lived to be 18, Simba (a giant 115-lb German Shepherd dog) passed away 10 years ago at age 11.  These days I own 2 large black cats, Freddy and Zorro, who enjoy wandering around the neighborhood (they are indoor/outdoor cats.) As you can see, I "speak" both dogs and cats fluently (as well as German and Russian).

For the past 7 years, I’ve been frequently taking care of my neighbors' dog during their travels. Last summer I house/dog-sat in Costa Rica for a month (can provide references) and realized what a wonderful way it was to experience various cultures and life styles. It left me eager to seek more opportunities like it.

During the short growing season in Minnesota I enjoy tending to my flower and vegetable garden, and would gladly care for your plants as well. 

If you feel like I would be a good fit, please feel free to reach out! My availability starts June 15, 2018. I will care for your home and pets as I would my own.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Yulala
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Yulala


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Yulala to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR