41 year old, non-smoking, tidy and pet loving, retired female experienced in elderly and ill cat and dog care

Username NomadicSmile  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Sep 18,2019 My Calendar
Occupation
Retired/Artist
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks
Verified (1)

In early 2016 I chose to take up a lifestyle of full-time traveling after an adulthood of repeated moves and travel for work and happiness. 

My oldest kitty died in 2014 and I decided to close up my last apartment and take the opportunity of retirement and need for a set home to see what I can of the world.

I grew up with a variety of pets and then from 1997 to 2014 raised my own two cats.  I've taken care of cats, dog, a few types of rodents, reptiles, fish, cows, chickens, rabbits over the years.  Due to aging dogs in my parents' home and my own cats in recent years growing old and needing special care I'm well experienced in the norms of grooming and bathing but also in giving sub-cu fluids, medications, helping limited movement or arthritis, and so on.

Tidy, reliable, and respectful of your property (as well as rather a quiet type person) I am happy to look after homes and pets in quiet little villages or large and active cities. 

I can take care of the norms necessary to a house and am happy to use any list or instructions for specifics you'd like.

I am potentially available in the UK until April 30th.  I will be busy with a family visit in the US from May 1 to July 1 and then available again nearly anywhere in the world that a US citizen can visit.

I do not have my own vehicle so locations where grocery is walkable, vehicle lent by home owners or a bike/car/scooter rental is available (services like Zipcar, Coup, et cetera) are best.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact NomadicSmile
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for NomadicSmile


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like NomadicSmile to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR