Responsible, Health Conscious, Nature Loving Mama

Username Mindfulmama  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Oct 17,2019
Occupation
Full-time Super Mommy, Nutritionist, Creative Soul
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone

Hi there, my name is Leija. I currently live in a small ocean side city called Powell River in beautiful British Columbia, Canada with my two daughters and husband Jordan. We are a quiet, responsible, health conscious, nature loving family who are open to short term housesits and long term housesits here in Canada and in other countries. We don't smoke, don't drink (or party) and prefer to spend our spare time in nature or doing quiet activities at home. Because we love nature and peaceful environments, are definitely OK housesitting for people who live in more rural locations, as long as we have a way to meet our basic needs.

We love animals and love to be active. I like to walk a lot and only use my car if absolutely essential, so if you have a dog(s) they will get plenty of exercise.  Both of our daughters love animals (especially our 1 year old) and would be thrilled to housesit for a family with animals. Jordan has a lot of gardening, organic gardening/permaculture experience so if you need help around your yard, he has no issues maintaining your yard while you're gone. We are generally respectful, easy going, mindful and hardworking people who will of course treat your home like gold. 

I have a background in holistic nutrition, vegan food prep, hosting wellness retreats, and have a love for all things creative, holistic and alternative. Photography is a big passion of mine and I particularly love landscape photography. My husband Jordan does most of his work online (primarily holistic health conscults and teaching qigong), and I may be getting back into doing my online consults as well soon. Being the best Mommy I can be to my girls is my #1 priority though. In terms of making money, all we need to live comfortably is an internet connection so Jordan can continue to do his work online. 

Our daughters are one and four years old, and both very bright, happy, and healthy girls. We have excellent references for those of you who may be worried about having children in your home. We rented a house here in Powell River for a couple years before the landlord sold the house. The house inspector said he could tell we kept the house in great condition. Part of the reason why we are looking for housesitting right now is because it is extremely hard to find a rental in this city and in BC in general, unless you want to spend an outrageous amount on rent. We are currently renting an unwinterized trailer (month to month) because it's all we could find. While we are grateful to have a room over our head, we would love to find an actual house to live in. That would rock our worlds right now lol. We would love to buy a home, but need to first save up some money (which is also why housesitting also appeals to us).

We are also quiet the adventurous family who love to travel, explore and immerse ourselves in different environments, so we are currently open to all possibilities and hoping that something awesome aligns soon.

Please send us a message if you think we might be a great fit for you and your home. Thanks so much!

Much love,

Leija :)

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Mindfulmama
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Mindfulmama


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Mindfulmama to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR