Poet and Traveler | Looking for Long Term House Sits

Username ftartagl  

Save
Age
26 - 36 years
Availability
Apr 1,2019
Occupation
Proposal Writer
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
3 + Months
References (10) Police check Phone Verified (2)

About Franco

Hello! I am Franco Salvatore Tartaglia. I am 26 years old and am from the diverse and loving City of Baltimore, Maryland, United States. I have just recently returned from a trip to Sicily and Germany, and have fallen in love with the world outside of the United States. I am a practicing poet, looking to travel and get inspired. I intend on applying to an MFA program in Poetry on December of 2019 for the Fall 2020 semester.

My Experience

Overall, I have house sat for extended periods of time (several weeks at a time) and kept the house tidy and organized while the owners were away. I took care of a variety of upkeep necessities, such as mowing the lawn, raking leaves, shoveling snow, weeding/watering the garden/removal of dead or decaying plants, power-washing the patio/concrete sidewalks, cleaning the pool/hot tub, vacuuming, dusting, mopping, laundry, and the removal of any insects.

I am self-reliant and am able to fix maintenance issues such as leaking pipes/clogged drains, blown fuse/lighting issues, lack of air-conditioning/heat and changing the filters, inspecting all fire extinguishers and making sure fire alarm/carbon monoxide alarms are functioning, and so on. 

I have house sat for many friends and family that also have cats and dogs. You can be assured that your cats and dogs will be fed at the appropriate hours, walked regularly, and given all of my loving attention! I have been around cats and dogs all of my life, and am able to accommodate you if you have pets.

Why I Want To House Sit

This is the perfect escape for a writer. I would blog and inculcate myself into another culture. I am especially interested in learning to cook the local cuisine. 

This is the only real opportunity to be in a different part of the world without relying on a steady stream of income. 

Please note, I am interested in house sitting for months at a time, preferably 6+ months.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact ftartagl
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for ftartagl


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like ftartagl to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR