Freelance editor in Southern California looking to explore the world (near and far) and make new friends (furry and othe

Username cloudberry  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Jan 7,2019
Occupation
Editor
Gender
Female
Status
Single female
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
Phone Verified (1)

About Me

I have many varied interests, and my work reflects this. I am a freelance editor and a nature/wildlife photographer. I am also a paralegal in an environmental law firm and I do plant breeding research for a company in the cut flower business. I am a hard worker and (or because?) I love everything I do.

I lead a very quiet life and I do not need to be near a vibrant night life. I especially enjoy being near nature and wildlife, and in cities I'm drawn to gardens and museums. Should I visit your town, I will likely be seen at the local cafe, farmer's market, bookstore, and yoga studio.

This and That...A Little More About Me

1. I love plants(!) and I would be happy to care for any you may have.

2. I am a non-smoker. 

3. My work requires that I have reliable internet access.

4. I am a fluent Spanish speaker and I can stumble my way through some rusty French (which I hope to improve soon!).

Why I Enjoy Pet Sitting

I have been caring for pets and homes locally for approximately twenty years, and I currently do this for what adds up to about eight months out of the year. (I have a long list of references who can vouch for my work ethic, love for animals, responsiblity, respect for families' privacy and belongings, and cleanliness.) This began with a few requests from clients (from my other jobs) and grew organically to the busy schedule I have today. When I am not booked on local pet/house care jobs, I like to take the time to travel. Since I most enjoy getting to know a place that I visit (rather than just passing through), offering pet/house care for a family is a wonderful opportunity for me to see what life is like in different communities.

I look forward to connecting with you to see if we would make a good fit. Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions about my experience. 

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact cloudberry
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for cloudberry


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like cloudberry to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR