Writer would love to take care of your home and your pets

Username feather2019  

Save
Age
46 - 55 years
Availability
Jul 27,2020
Occupation
Writer
Gender
Female
Term
6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Dear home and pet owners,

I'm looking for a nice place to work on my writing project and wouldn't mind at all grabbing my fingers in your sweet pet's fur as well! :) 

I've always had cats before coming back from rural life into a city, the city of Düsseldorf in Germany. I used to live in a 400 year old house on the German countryside but also lived in other places and countries. I enjoyed sitting my friends' house near Bordeaux with a golden retriever, a cat and five cheerful and lovely chickens. I regularly sit my sister's cat in France. And I've done 4 housesits (Frankfurt, Rome, Netherlands) through different platforms. Unfortunately, this site doesn't allow to send links.

I love discovering unknown surroundings and finding myself in a living environment, a real home with things and atmosphere. I really enjoy the presence of pets and I like walking, so if you have a dog, he will certainly not renounce to a daily little adventure outside or several.

I'm used to spend much time on my own, so don't worry if your place is remote. That's the way I like it! I need to do lots of reading, writing or researching, so I can really be present in-house for your pets. I share needs for cuddling and am fine as well if they want to go out or sleep all day. I have a relaxed relationship to pets as I just follow what they need, and exactly this will be fine with me. Of course, in accordance with all special indications that you wish to be respected.

I'm half French (originally from Paris) and half German and speak French and German, English and Spanish, I understand Italian and some Mandarin. My heart is mediterranean and I would appreciate a stay in Greece that I love!

But I'm also open-minded to other countries, as it's more the place itself that will seduce me. And the eyes of your pets, of course!

I'm quite happy to have discovered this platform through a friend recently, as this is the exact answer to what I desire.

For you to know me a little better, I would send you 2 links that contain reviews and comments about me. I've been renting a studio apartment for years, taking care of guests all over the world. It might give you an idea about who would come to your home if you'd like me to come.

What else could be interesting for you to know? I have two wonderful children, a boy and a girl, who are studying now. I'm passionate about writing, reading, classical and all kinds of music, photography and everything that makes the world what it is. I love walking and swimming in natural water. I love and need simple things and I'm happy about something every day.

After working a lot in languages (translating, teaching adults), I want to dedicate myself completely to what I've been doing for decades: Writing. I've won a little award recently that encourages me even more. (Also, allowing me to be a housesitter in your home would support a creative activity! ;)

If you think I might fit into your home and with your pets, I would be very happy to hear from you so that we could exchange more information.

Please feel free to contact me!

Céline

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact feather2019
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for feather2019


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like feather2019 to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR