Experienced International House & Pet Sitters

Username cbreeling  

56 - 64 years
Jan 1,2023
2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

We are an active, professional couple in our 50's, able and excited to travel to care for your home and cherished animals. We've completed 20 successful housesits in the last 2 years. We have owned and landlorded dozens of properties so we can knowledgeably care for your home and respond to any unexpected issues. Throughout our lives we've loved a variety of pets, big and small, from hamsters to horses. We love to travel and since our children are now grown and Chris has wound down the demanding side business he led for the past 10 years, we have the flexibility to make extended visits throughout the world. We are both IT professionals who can work remotely or take sabbatical, so, with the use of reliable electricity and wifi, we spend most of our time available for pet and house care. We are enjoying this phase of our lives when we can spend the time to really experience different cultures, and also take pride in giving you the comfort and confidence that your home and pets are getting the care and attention they need. We are non-smokers. We have criminal background checks obtained from our state police and Debbi has an FBI background check obtained as part of her job.

Because we are normally very active and organized, mixing that travel with house and pet sitting is a great way to combine our interests and personalities. We enjoy making new people and animal friends, learning and trying new things but also getting settled in a place we can stay at for a while so it becomes familiar and comfortable. We have raised a family, owned homes, developed 2 different businesses and contributed to our communities.

We have pet sit for both cats and dogs throughout the US, Central and South America and the Caribbean. Each one has been a successful and enjoyable experience. We are long time home owners and also landlords that have fixed up dozens of houses and properties. We can handle most any type of property and will be able to be attentive to any issues or problems that might arise. We've both, throughout our lives, almost always shared our home with pets, big and small. Dogs, ferrets, birds, hamsters, cats, and the list goes on. Chris spent many years in his youth working with horses. We enjoy the personalities of each animal and are committed to giving your pets the care and attention you value for them.

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact cbreeling
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for cbreeling

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like cbreeling to your Favorite House Sitters List