Mature, responsible woman at liberty to care for your animals and property.

Username lusianotl1  

56 - 64 years
Mar 1,2022
Semi-retired symphony musician
Single female
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Looking forward to caring for your precious companions and home while you travel with complete peace of mind. My cats, Rudy, Boots and Fred,  lived long and happy lives, as did my beloved Tabu, a rescued Alaskan Malamute. 

Between June/19 and April/20 I travelled across Canada for a total of ten lovely pet-sitting assignments in Quebec, Ontario, Alberta and BC-dogs, cats, chickens, fish and even two baby goats. I made many friends and stayed in beautiful locations. (Most of my reviews are with Housesitters Canada, and I'm happy to share them with you.)

I spent June-October, 2021, near Grand Bend, Lambton Shores, ON, looking after one kitty and a lovely house and garden while the owners visited their cabin in Newfoundland. It was a pleasure to be able to go swimming in Lake Huron during the hot summer months, and explore the historic towns up and down the coast.

I'm interested in assignments from a few weeks to several months so that I can really get to know a place. Europe and the U.S. are tops on my destination list, as soon as it's safe to travel there. Now semi-retired (meaning that I am very choosy about engagements and mostly perform solo), I have been a symphony cellist all my life and lived in many places in North America. No health issues. I'm an avid walker and hiker, cyclist and kayaker.  Single, no children, no longer have pets.

I enjoy solitude, and am open to both rural and city locations. Grew up in Toronto, was a member of both the Victoria Symphony and Calgary Philharmonic. During 17 years freelancing in Atlanta, GA, I was lucky to play concerts with many renowned performers, including Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin and Harry Connick, Jr. I also played with orchestras all over the  South and really got to know Charleston and Savannah.

Best career ever. Now I am ready to travel and provide loving care for your best pals and home while you are away enjoying your own adventures.

Joey - Niagara-on-the-Lake Ontario

Sit Date: May 2019

Their endorsement of you:
Helen did a great job looking after house and our animals. This was no small feat! Our young dog needs tons of exercise and constant attention not to mention managing 3 cats, 9 chickens and 8 acres of property. She's extremely competent and gave us multiple updates. We felt very confident and could relax on our holiday knowing that she was looking after the animals as if they were her own. Also the house was spotless when we got back. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend her!

Helen cared for our 2 cats for 1 month in September We were very happy with how well she cared for our home and our cats. We had regular contact and pictures throughout our trip, our cats were relaxed, well brushed and happy on our return and our home was neat and tidy.

 It is not hard to tell that Helen is a true animal lover. This was our first experience with housecarers and it couldn't have been more positive. We would highly recommend this pleasant and competant woman. 

Our experience was so great that we would love to have her back for our next trip in December, but we understand she's not available because she is already committed elsewhere. Darn!

Barbara and Bill

Calgary, Alberta

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact lusianotl1
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for lusianotl1

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like lusianotl1 to your Favorite House Sitters List