Responsible man + dog looking for quiet, long term stays

Username TravelingDesigner  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Not Available
Occupation
Designer
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

TravelingDesigner is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  

Overview

Hello! My name is Michael and I’m a professional software designer currently based in San Marcos, Texas. During the week I work remotely from home or nearby coffee shops; I'm lucky to have a lot of flexibiity with my job. On weekends and other free times I tend to watch movies, cook, and take road trips. I’m 41 years old and I have a 13-year-old, 50 pound Australian Shepherd mix dog. She is friendly with all humans and animals, well-exercised (we don't need a fenced yard), hardly ever barks, and is rarely left unattended. I’m way past the partying stage, don’t smoke, and have very infrequent guests. I take immaculately good care of the places I live and report/fix issues promptly as they arise.

Experience

I have cared for my own and others' dogs, cats, chickens, and goats both short-and long-term as if they were my own, including special needs and older animals. I enjoy working with shy or challenging animals. I never miss feeding/medication/injection times, and I'm very open to new experiences and pet types (like horses). I can fix basic plumbing and electrical issues and grew up using lawn and garden equipment, such as riding mowers, string trimmers, and more.

What I’m looking for

I’d like to sit for houses that are in the country/remote but still have most of the basic amenities of connected life, particularly internet access. I'm also open to city and small town living if it's a quiet place; just let me know what you have. Long term is best for me but I'm flexible. I prefer outdoor cats over indoor (slight allergy), but it's not a deal breaker if the home is kept clean.

Why I'm doing this

I'm not quite sure where I want to live full-time and I don't really feel like staying where I am currently. I'm also considering buying a house soon and would like to check out various parts of the country before deciding. I love new experiences, quiet places, and caring for animals, so this seems like a great opportunity.

More about me

• Professional designer since 2009
• 800 credit score with a decade of solid references
• Minimalist lifestyle, conservative energy user, and very quiet
• Super clean and respectful of space
• Good communication and sense of humor
• Responsible pet owner; we walk 1.5 hours a day and don’t need a yard

References

Most of my experience caring for animals and houses is from my college days, so I don't have many recent references specific to that. My best reference, for whom I cared for two special needs cats regularly, recently passed away. I can certainly provide some personal, employment, and/or landlord references on request, and I'm also happy to share my page and Air BNB reviews. I'm confident I'll meet your needs and your pets will love me.

Let’s talk

Please contact me with details if you think it’s a good fit or to ask me questions.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for TravelingDesigner


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR