Happy and caring experienced house/pet sitters

Username Frederique  

Save
Age
37 - 45 years
Availability
Oct 21,2020 My Calendar
Occupation
Time off from Finance
Gender
Female
Status
Family
Term
1 - 6 Days, 7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

Canadian permanent residents (originally from France, many years ago), we spent 5 years in Toronto before driving around USA/Canada for months, until November 2019 when we decided to stay put and safe in Western Canada.

We are willing to take care of your house and pets (spiders excluded :-) while you are away or unable to do it yourself, in exchange of accomodation.
Non smokers, French and English speakers (and a little Spanish too), we had homes swap (including cars), house and pet sitting experiences in Canada, France and USA. Besides, our elder daughter was a daily dog walker the past year.

Aside from being a nice way to exchange services (taking care of someone's house and favorite companions vs/ accommodation), it is also a great way to meet with new animal friends, to make sure being separated from their owners is not too hard for them, as well as to see what life is locally.

Here is in a nutshell what we've been responsible for so far:

Before 2014:
- 2 weeks house sit turned to 6 months (France)
- 2 weeks home/car swap 1 cat (Canada, ON)
- 2 weeks home/car swap (Canada, ON)
- 3 days house sit 1 dog (Canada, ON)
Since January 2019:
- 1 week house sit 1 cat (USA, NC)
- 3 days house sit 1 cat 1 dog (USA, CA)
- 1 week house sit 1 cat 1 dog (USA, WA)
- 3 weeks house sit 2 dogs 1 bird (Canada, AB)
- 2 weeks house sit 2 cats 1 dog (Canada, AB)
- 1 month house sit 2 cats 1 donkey 2 horses 1 dog (Canada, BC)
- 1 month house sit 2 dogs 1 bird (Canada, AB)
- 4 months house sit 1 dog chicken (Canada, BC)
- 4.5 months caretaking (Canada, BC)
- 3 weeks house sit 2 horses 2 cats (Canada, BC)
- 2 weeks house sit 2 dogs (Canada, AB)
- 5 weeks house sit 1 cat (Canada, BC)
- many many couchsurfing experiences
- experiences too

References, reviews and police check available upon request as Housecarers does not allow to insert any link.

Also, if you want to follow us on Face/book, you can check my husband's profile (vincent chevalot).

The main basis of housesitting is obviously (for us) to ensure that the pets are safe and happy, as well as the house is securely locked and correctly maintained.
But in addition, we can offer music or French lessons, meanwhile if you are going away, it may get tricky :-)

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Frederique
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for Frederique


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like Frederique to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR