Conscientious Writer, Drummer and Animal Lover Willing To Do The Work To See The World

Username TravelWriterJames  

26 - 36 years
Not Available
Single male
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

TravelWriterJames is currently not available. Find more House Sitters    

  Not Available  


You will be worry free about your pets and your home while away. I have lived with and cared for dogs and cats my entire life, and I live very fastidiously, especially when as a guest in someone's house. I treat other people's things far better than my own!

I will always follow your directions and respect your home, and from what people tell me I am an easy going, loving and caring person. Traveling, seeing new places, and meeting new pets and people are what I am seeking. 

A little more: 

I have lived in Atlanta, GA for most of my life, as have my friends, family, and pets! I love it, but I've also realized I love everywhere, and in general, everyone. I play and teach drums and write, mostly for a craft beer (beerconnoisseur ).

Recently I've realized that I no longer have any hard and fast obligations in my hometown, and I have an abiding love of travel, and find great joy in experiencing ways of life other than my own. 

No matter where we're from, we aren't as different as some would think, and the joy I find in realizing this fact in the countries I have spent time in (Nicaragua, Sweden, the US and the Netherlands) has led me to seek it out elsewhere.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile, and I look forward to being able to care for your home.

Homeowner Feedback / endorsements (1)

“ James Was Fantastic! ”

Sit Dates Aug-24-19 - Sep-15-19 Homeowner atticusfinch, Member Since Mar-31-19

Location Montreal Quebec Canada

James cared for my apartment and my dog while I was away for a few weeks, and he was great. I would not hesitate to recommend James to anyone. He responded quickly to messages before and during the house sit, and provided updates and some fun photos throughout his stay. 

Both my apartment and my dog were well cared for, and James was great to get to know. 

It would be my pleasure to have him back again at any time. 

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact House Sitters
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Phone Contacts for TravelWriterJames

Contact House Sitter

Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select the Photos Button at the top of your Dashboard
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site:
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • Non-paid limited Sitter Guest members may upload photos. They will display on your profile when you contribute to the running of the Housecarers community with your Annual Subscription.
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?


Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like House Sitters to your Favorite House Sitters List