Retired Bookshop Manager available for HouseSitting/PetSitting

Username DewiSukarno  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Aug 20,2019
Occupation
Retired Bookshop Manager
Gender
Female
Term
3 - 6 Weeks
References (2) Police check Phone Verified (1)

Greetings from Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia where the Southern Right whales have arrived to our oceans for Winter.....

I am a mother of a beautiful daughter, Faith, who is now at TAFE College therefore I can resume having 'mini-adventures' via House Carers and Pet Sitters. We have a much loved and very spoilt cat called Dewey. He sleeps each night in Faith's bedroom and he is also a great alarm clock each morning. 

Prior to becoming a mother, I was an avid traveller, having visited Indonesia, and Scotland, where I managed a Guesthouse in The Scottish Highlands.Have also spent two years living in The Netherlands, where I 'house-sat & 'cat-sat', with journeys to France, Belgium,Spain,the UK, before  returning to Australia to my much loved cottage.

I was a Bookshop Manager at Deakin University before exiting to The Netherlands, & have had many years experience in Retail Management, managing and staff training at shops in Warrnambool, Ballarat, Melbourne and Adelaide. 

I engage well with people from all walks of life, am reliable, flexible and extremely honest and responsible for other persons property and pets  as if they were my own.

I currently 'babysit' Bear next door, who is a gorgeous brown Labrador, & also look after my neighbours homes whilst they are absent.

I am an avid reader and writer, love to view quality movies and am happy with my own company. Am a quiet living individual who also thrives on experiencing new places, new recipes and new views of our world.

I have a hearty sense of humour and will always find a positive outcome in challenging situations,  whilst keeping in mind the safety and privacy of anothers home and their precious pets that reside within that space.

I have much respect for our planet, and am mindful in the ways I can assist keeping it healthy for our fellow custodians and future generations. I enjoy gardening and the rewards it offers us. Am always thrilled when smelling the frangrant Frangipani in my backyard.

I look forward to meeting and greeting new people along with their 'extended' pet families. Should I be selected to 'house-sit' or 'pet-sit', I will be an honourable and generous spirited human who wants the best for each and every person, pets included.

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact DewiSukarno
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for DewiSukarno


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like DewiSukarno to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR