Mature. Experienced, Homeowner. I will care for your home as if it were mine.

Username twcrowell  

Save
Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Feb 17,2020
Occupation
Consultant/Teacher
Gender
Male
Status
Single male
Term
3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months
References (4) Police check Phone Verified (2)

Who am I?

I am a 59-year-old, single male, recently divorced with two kids (one in college and on just out). I am in an exploratory time of my life having recently completed a Master’s degree in Environmental Studies in Environmental and Climate Change Education. I am considering how and where I want to use my new knowledge. (I figure I’ve got enough energy to start a new career! Why not!)

I owned and maintained a home for over 30 years. I have a small consulting gig which allows me to work anywhere. I have been a project and food plant manager in the business environment (frozen desserts) for over 25 years. I have a strong applications implementation and technology background.

I don't smoke. I drink socially. I like to cook. I exercise regularly. Skiing, biking and hiking are my main sports. I sail and charter in Canadian, US and Caribbean waters, but don't get enough opportunity to do so.

I am social and gregarious. I enjoy meeting new people, creating community, participating and volunteering in local events. When I am not working, I fill my time with meaningful volunteer activities at the senior center (computer and phone technology support), mentoring entrepreneurs, providing support to the National Park and local sustainability initiatives.

I have been renting in shared houses with my landlords for the past couple of years and can provide great references from them on my cleanliness, maintenance, respect and small footprint.

Why do I want to care for your house?

I am interested in seeing other parts of the country and making new friends. Since I the divorce, I am looking for a new place to live. I am confident my skills and attention to detail for home maintenance and repair will surpass your expectations. I focus on details and look at problems as a challenge and an opportunity to learn and make things better than they were. (This is consistent with my career in continuous improvement of supply chain operations.) I enjoy being outside, tending lawns and landscaping. I fix things, work with wood, repair fixtures and appliances, troubleshoot home systems and ensure everything works perfectly and looks great. (Since I am currently not a homeowner, I have been looking for projects to help friends. For example, I recently removed a 400sf deck and foundation, installed a light fixture and replaced a car battery for friends.)

What value can I add during my visit?

In the homes I have owned I have personally maintained, made improvements and managed contractors to improve the comfort, efficiency and expand the functionality of my home. I am very comfortable with hand and power tools, repairs and maintenance to all household systems. I will take care of your home as if it is my own by maintaining or improving its condition by anticipating issues and responding appropriately. I will document, in writing, all issues which do or could occur. Of course, I hope there are no issues, but realistically I need to be prepared for this possibility and I want to ensure communication between us is clear and consistent.

What else can I provide?

I love animals and enjoy their company. In my adult life I have managed regular care, feeding and cleanup of young and old family dogs, cats, chickens, rabbits and a number of other small cage-bound pets. (I’ve had to take care of some unfortunate pet circumstances.) I am comfortable around and willing to take care of a horse, after training, including “mucking” the stalls. Yes, I’d actually enjoy that, believe it or not. (I’ve had horseback riding lessons and done horse-pack trips.) If you’d like I can send or post photos of your pets while you are away. (I like taking photos.) I look forward to becoming a new trusted friend of your pets.

I have great personal and professional references who can attest to my professionalism, communications, handiwork, mechanical skills, cleanliness and personality.

I prefer housesitting for at least 10 days and can commit quickly if during an interview (via or Google Hangouts) we feel there is a good match of needs, skills and personalities. We will complete final arrangements at least a week prior to the housesit and I can be flexible to the exact start and end times. I expect we would meet in advance of the housesit to do a walkthrough of the home, needs for the pets, plants, yard and other things.

Thank you for considering me as a caretaker while you are away

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact twcrowell
identified only by your chosen username (login name).

OR

Phone Contacts for twcrowell


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


You have already saved this Housesit

Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.

You must be a logged on Homeowner member to save Homeowner profiles

Do you want to store this profile
in Your Favorite House Sitters list?



  

Add Sitter to Favorite House Sitters


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a Home owner, for your own Home owner Portal, so you Add House Sitters like twcrowell to your Favorite House Sitters List




OR